We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room, but the breakfast left me hungry.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Ok my wife and I booked this room since she was going to Jackson for business and our son and i tagged along for the trip. For the value I thought it was very affordable for this area and this time of year(especially since my wifes job paid for it;). We had no problems with cleanliness as i have heard others say. The room felt very cozy and made me feel like i was in an episode of bonanza with the western atmosphere. Just what we were looking for in Jackson. It was nice to have a separate cabin room since our little one tends to get fussy in the middle of the night from time to time.The pool and hot tub were excellent. Even though it was below zero out and the room they are housed in has an open roof line design we were very warm and the waters gave off an awesome steam affect. The only problem with the pool was the old man in a speedo we encountered. Seriously the only problem we might of had was that the continental breakfast didn't quite have to much to eat and was not refilled to often when they ran out of food. Thats ok though since we didn't stay there so we could eat breakfast(my wifes company paid for that so we went out). Overall I would definetly tell my friends and family to stay here. Also repeat guests get a discount. We are very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superfriendlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

Our first experience of log cabins and we were satisfied to every bit during the stay at Cowboy Village Resort. The log cabins were cozy and warm during the October snow/freezing weather. Located at the entrance of the town and is walking distance to Brodways and city center.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesiTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay here, we arrived early about 10:30 a.m, and we knew that it was not likely we could get checked in at that point, but the front desk staff were very helpful and gave us a map of Jackson hole to help us get around, we had a GPS which I love would not go anywhere without it anymore, the traffic in Jackson hole was awful, late at night it was fine, but during the day it was not fun driving around the town, but there was free parking just off from the town square, we'd get there quick and then walk about and check the area out, there are some really nice restaurants, loved Nikai sushi.
We went back about 2:00p.m still earlier than check in and they got us in our cabin, we were very pleased with how clean it was, did not smell bad or anything like some had said, since it is animal friendly, and the bed was actually pretty comfortable.
Kitchen area is very small, but it was really nice having a fridge, we went to Albertsons and got a lot of drinks and snacks, and one night we had pizza delivered to the cabin, and we were able to put our leftovers in the fridge for the next day.
There is also internet at the main building, and free hot chocolate and cookies, which is nice we were able to go there and print out our boarding passed the day before leaving.
The bathroom was very very small, it was a hassle when we were both trying to get ready early each morning, the 2 of us could not be in there at the same time.
One complaint of ours was parking, there is a space for each cabin, first 2 nights were fine came back from long day and parked right in front , then on the 3rd night, we had been to Yellowstone for the day, started out early at 6a.m, and we were getting in about 10:00p.m, very worn out, lots of stuff in the car to be brought into the cabin, and we pull around to our cabin to see all parking spaces were taken, so we were frustrated and then we continued to drive up and down the side we were on to see if there were any spaces available, but there was nothing, so we ended up finding a parking space about 2 rows away from ours, and had to pack our hands full so as 2 not have to make 2 trips from the car to the cabin, we were tired and it was very cold late evening, we walked across the grass through all the cabins to ours, we were a little annoyed, and then next morning we were heading to Yellowstone again and whoever was parked in front of ours had still not moved, so we had to once again get everything and walk it to the car 2 rows away, we believe someone in another cabin had friends staying in the cabin for the evening or perhaps someone else couldn't get a spot in front of theirs and they found a spot in front of ours, I think it should say in each spot, reserved for cabin whatever and have the cabin number.
Other than that we were very happy with our choice.
Yes the cabins are very small, but it was just the 2 of us, so it was perfect for us, plus you really aren't spending much time in the cabin, for us it was just a place to get sleep, we are always going, going, going, not hanging out in the cabin all day long.
Location was good, price was very good compared to other places in Jackson hole, we loved the cuteness of the area, but felt that some of the people were very unfriendly, but maybe that's because they deal with tourists so much, they seemed annoyed all the time, and some were just plain rude, this was a little off putting, and we would never stay in Jackson Hole again, we loved Grand Teton and Yellowstone and if visiting again would most likely stay in Yellowstone park, national park people were very friendly compared to Jackson Hole people.
However overall Cowboy Village was a good choice, and we would recommend it to anyone who is choosing Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel was family friendly, rustic, yet confortable. Many hotels in Jackson are pricey. I felt that for our family this was a value. Staying in individual log cabins made us feel like we were in the wilderness in teh Wild West, yet we were right in town. We used the "kitchenette" to keep take out/restaurant left overs and save on eating out for each meal. We also used our cabin's grill to "cook out" and do s'mores. The 4 year old and 11 year old girls were quite happy sleeping in the top bunk as well as the hot chocolate, fruit, and cookies in the lobby. I really appreciarted the front porch where I was able to read a book while the girls slept in and my husband got in his workout. This isn't a fancy, posh resort, but it was right up our alley. A word about sleeping in the bunks...if you feel claustrophobic, this may not be a sleeping arrangment you find relaxing...for either the top or bottom bunk. We travel regulary and as the vacation planner I look for lodging that has the most of all the basics, good location, but most of all good value. We have stayed in many decent places but few that I would definitely book again. Cowboy Village Resort in Jackson Wyoming is where we choose to stay on our next trip out West.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Wow!! This is such a neat place so don't let the small looking cabins fool you when you first pull into this place. My wife and I stayed in one of the smaller cabins with our 14 yr old daughter and we had plenty of room. The smallness makes it more fun. The pool is really neat as it is basically in a outside room but not fully enclosed so the wind blows thru but the water was perfectly heated (careful what you say in the pool as anyone walking by outside can hear you!). I think they also have a heater when it get really cold. The main office is neat and has an excellent workout room. It beats most major hotels if you want to excercise. Very clean everywhere. We WILL go back!!! Staff was very freindly also.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The Cowboy Village resort is a short walk from downtown Jackson. The cabins were very clean, with coffee maker, television, fridge, microwave and hob. There were cutlery/plates/pans in each cabin - I wouldn't want to have catered a party using the items provided, but if you wanted to make scrambled eggs for breakfast, or something to go along with the BBQ you'd cooked on the grill outside your cabin it was adequate.

Every day in the office there were cookies, coffee or juice if you wanted a snack. There was a fitness suite (but who'd need it with the Tetons to visit) and a small swimming pool and a hot tub.

The cabins were detached, but still quite close together. Some of the cabins did not have parking directly outside their door. The cabins were well insulated, it didn't feel chilly overnight and they had an aircon/heater unit. We ended up with a 2 queen cabin for the 2 of us - it was a little cramped walking alongside the beds so if 4 people were there it might be more stressful.

There was Wi-fi available, but if you were at the far side of the property to the office it may be tricky.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyKManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Really quaint, but nicely updated and outfitted cabins. Great to see that the units have been or are in the process of being refurbished. Our unit (Queen single) was cozy (as in not spacious), but unique in its log cabin style. New bathroom, flat screen, and a small kitchenette made it very handly. Very nice location, quiet, trees, and plenty of parking. Dog friendly. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing