We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to book Deluxe King Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2009

HI

Stayed there two nights at beginning of our two week tour in a Standard Queen room. Way too tight unless it is an overnight. On our return we stayed one night in a King Deluxe Cabin and it was roomy with a separate bedroom and some room to do simple cooking.

Cowboy Resort is quiet in spite of it's central location . Nice location to walk to restaurants and shops. Easy ride to airport.... The front desk people ranged from really friendly to downright cold.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here for one night in the two queens next to each other, not the bunks. It's a fair value for the area. Clean and comfortable. They have kitchens and everything you need to cook, grill outside. The pool is small, has a hot tub. It works though. We had a bad experience with a neighbor but that happens when you travel. It is just a few block of a walk up to the town center. We ate at the diner in the Cadillac Grille and that was fine.
It was maybe a 30 minute drive to Grand Tetons or less. The next morning we left at 5:45am and drove directly up to Yellowstone to get ahead of any traffic. Beautiful ride, plenty of animals to view. Takes a good 90 minutes to get up to YNP. There is some construction delays getting in on that South Entrance but our delay was only 10 minutes or less as we were up early and there were just a few cars waiting to get thru. It's worth getting up early folks! Once you hit the entrance, you still have 15-20 miles to go to get to some fun sights.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maine1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

A private log cabin was so nice after spending nights at National Park motels. The cabin was clean, the bed comfortable. The staff is available from 7am -11pm and had an answer to every question or advice on what I was looking for with accuracy and a smile. Cowboy Village is close enough to Jackson's downtown that my wife and I walked one day.
I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Cowboy Village in Late July for four days. I booked the hotel via the internet five months previously, approx $200 per night. From what I could gatehr speaking to fellow travellers, it was an excellent deal.
The staff were very helpful, and at check in gave us some maps and good tips.
Our cabin was very clean, with plenty of facilities such as cooker and microwave, crockery and cutlery, and the bed was quite comfortable.
One tip -- make sure someobody doesn't pinch your parking space outside your cabin. Our neighbour did, but we didn't mind because we didn't have a car.
Depending on your budget, eating out can be expensive in Jackson, so we ate at the Teton Thai, and the Chinese restaurant around the corner. We bought some groceries from the convenience store across the road, and had breakfast in our cabin.
The Resort is also on the bus route, which is very handy if you want to go to Teton Village a few miles away (it only cost us a few dollars).
One recommended excursion -- go on the Ecotours trip to Yellowstone, our guide Taylor was excellent, and nothing was too much trouble for him. His knowledge of the area and its history is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaySimpsonShildon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed here with our dog in August--a very busy time in Jackson. The cabin was small, but comfortable & well-equipped. There was a little picnic table outside the door in the shade--which we used. Downtown was a walkable distance, and the resort isn't right on the highway as some other motels are. The resort is dog-friendly and the neighborhood is okay for walking dogs. The place is a bit pricey, but so is everything else in Jackson, so probably not out of line. We liked the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great place, great location - cabins are a bit small with 3 teenagers so we took two and it wasn't ridiculously expensive. Nice management. Overall I would recommend everything about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out_of_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Log cabins as rooms are clean/neat. Quaint. Housekeeping is good. Kids loved the pool and cookies/hot chocolate(serves that until 8:30pm). Rooms are small (queen bunk beds) but completely served our needs. Kitchen will pots/pans and detergent to clean up with is helpful. Albertson's is supermarket less than 5 mins. away by car. Hotel close to town. Would stay again. "Traditional" Rodeo 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#13 of 40 in Jackson
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $118 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing