We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in the Yellowstone-Tetons area for a short visit and found this gem through word-of-mouth. It is a great location for an evening or morning walk to town. All facilities were clean and neat; check-in was seamless and the person helping us was very thorough and helpful. Parking is very convenient and easy access to your particular cabin. Would definitely stay here again (in-season prices are a bit pricey, but it is competitive for the area). We stayed in a cabin with one king bed. Another perk is that there is a decent and fair cancellation policy. I had inquired at other places and they wanted a full night deposit (non-refundable) up front just for the reservation. The only regret I have is that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eros2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our little corner of paradise! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went to a destination wedding with some friends and three of us stayed in one room at cowboy village resort. The cabins are smallish but very adequate. They are located within walking distance to the entire Jackson Hole downtown so that was very nice. We did have a car as other friends stayed at the Teton Village and we also did a trip to Yellowstone. Jackson Hole is a beautiful place and very friendly people everywhere we went. The cabins are a good place to stay if you are not too picky about having 5 star accomidations. The front desk staff were very kind and flexible!!
We were next to the indoor pool house and that can be a bit noisy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travels4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

On behalf of Cowboy Village Resort thank you for taking time to give us such kind words about the service that you received from our staff. We are situated in an ideal area of Jackson....close enough to walk to the Town Square area but also leave the hustle and bustle of that area as soon as you are back to our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cowboy Village Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the 4th time our family has stayed here. We have stayed in several of their cabin types & they were all great. Service is great & they have all the amenities you could need. Fun place to stay when in Jackson!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runningutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your and family's return visits to the Cowboy Village Resort. We are truly humbled to hear your kind review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cowboy Village Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family of four was in a queen bunk cabin for 6/10 and 6/11. It was a bit tight for all of us, but overall we had a nice stay. Large front porch on each cabin with chairs and a picnic table was very handy. Even though the cabins are close together, with the large trees and a lawn out front you don't feel cramped. Kids used the pool and hot tub and both were fine. We enjoyed the coffee and juice in the morning in the office building.

Room Tip: Dollar Tree is right next to the resort and a great place to pick up snacks or busy items for the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtraveler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Cowboy Village Resort experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed all of our services. And that you took advantage of our location in the historic downtown area of Jackson, Wyoming. We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here with my buddy for a trip to Yellowstone. We had a room with bunk beds. I'm not sure if they are all like this or not, but this is how ours was set up. The room was pretty small, but clean. It had a fridge and a stove. They put the powerstrip right at table level which makes it easy to charge stuff. They have a gym and a pool/spa, but the pool/spa area is a bit small, and indoors. All in all, this was a pretty good place.

Room Tip: We were near the road, there was some noise, maybe try to get away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing Cowboy Village Resort for your lodging needs while on vacation to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We appreciate your comments about your recent stay. We look forward to being able to being able to invite you back again to the Cowboy Village Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place to stay. If you want posh this isn't the place for you. I chose it for the reasonable price, great location and trip advisor reviews. The cabin was a bit smaller than I imagined but manageable. Very clean, pretty quiet location or at least I couldn't hear my neighbors. We enjoyed the indoor pool/hot tub; small but nice perk after a day of sightseeing; prob helped that there was only one other family inside.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank glim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We are so happy you friends and you enjoy the accommodations and amenities we offer at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of our staff love to hear when guest have such a wonderful experience and take the time to share it with us and other travelers coming to the area. Please travel safely and come back and see us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed here and loved the resort. The cabins were adorable, very nice, and clean. The staff was very helpful when assisting us in finding a place for dinner. I definitely recommend it and wish we could have stayed longer. Jackson Hole is also extremely cute and most everything is in short walking distance from the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

It truly was a pleasure being able to accommodate your family and you during the visit to Jackson Hole. We are ecstatic to hear that everyone had such a memorable time spent in the beautiful area as well as the cabins we offer at the property. Thank you for your kind thoughts and comments regarding the staff, they are happy that you had such a wonderful experience. Take care and come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing