We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Really cute small cabins. Clean with queen bunk beds & small kitchen. BBQ out front to use. Also a flat screen tv on the wall. Loved it! Green grass all around to walk your dog. Small pool & jacuzzi. Grounds we'll kept and you can walk to Bubba's to eat. We had breakfast there & price was reasonable. I loved the town of Jackson Hole which was a 5 minute drive from the village. Cute town square with antler arches. Lots of shops & Starbucks. Also a Great Harvest which has great breads & lunches. The monkey bread is yummy! I would love to go back and would want to stay at the Cowboy Village again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort during your June visit to Jackson Hole! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you sharing that with other travelers on TripAdvisor! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We started off by just booking 2 nights in the Cowboy Village in Jackson but then ended up extending for another 2 nights. They have different kind of categories for the cabins but we just booked the smaller one. Maybe next time when staying for longer I would take one with a bit more space. The cabins are equipped with a kitchenette (incl. a small stove, fridge and a coffee maker). In front of each cabin there is a grill for barbecue. We were happy with the location a little bit at the outskirts of Jackson but as the town is pretty small everything is in walking distance. The staff has been helpful and we felt comfortable in the Cowboy Village. During high season it might be a bit crowded as the cabins are standing quite close to each other but then it is still more privacy then staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a cabin a bit distant from the entrance to enjoy more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValeMagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

It was a pleasure accommodating the two of you in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff appreciates your kind thoughts and love to hear when people have so much fun they extend their visit for extra nights. We can not thank you enough for reviewing our property and we hope that your time spent here was memorable especially when exploring Grand Teton National Park! Please come back and see us again the next time you decide to visit Jackson Hole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Cowboy Village Resort in Jackson, whilst visiting the Teton National Park, as well as being on our way to Yellowstone National Park. On our stay here all the accommodation appears to be in small independent log styled cabins. We really appreciated that there were no joining walls or anyone sleeping above us as the hotel we had stayed at the the night before had people getting up at 2.00am in the morning making a lot of noise above us. The staff working in reception at the Cowboy Village Resort are very friendly and welcoming as well as they had so much knowledge to impart about the Jackson/Teton area itself. The grounds for the resort are well kept and very clean. The location is great as it was within easy walking distance for us to get to the main area of Jackson for great restaurants, coffee shops and other shopping as well as an easy drive to the petrol station, banks and the larger grocery store called Smiths. We stayed here as a family of 4 which meant in the cabin there was one large bed and a pull out sofa bed for our two teenage children to share. There was also a two seater dining table, TV, free WiFi, and kitchen area which included a sink, and two plate stove and this area also had a basic assortment of crockery, cutlery and cookware. Inside the cabin was also a bathroom which had a shower/tub combo, toilet and vanity area. The bathroom and kitchen area were very small but adequate. What we did really love about the cabin was that it had a deck with a small table setting on it, and directly in front of the cabin there was another outdoor table seating area with a small wood BBQ/grill for each cabin within the resort. This was a great outside area for afternoon drinks or even to sit outside reading a book or having breakfast. There was also an indoor pool and hot tub, small, but very clean at the resort. There is also a laundry facility here (which we didn't need to use). And the main reception area has a kitchen set up so you can make yourself hot drinks or "grab" a juice, piece of fruit or a freshly baked cookie as well as there was some food for purchase here. We also went running on one of the nearby running trails, which in the winter is normally a ski slope. We really enjoyed our stay here the only negative is that the kitchen and bathroom is very small as is the cabin when the sofa bed is in use, but it was all very well kept and quiet at night when sleeping. We would definitely consider staying here again if we were to stay in Jackson which is such a wonderful and unique town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice M, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful write up about the Cowboy Village Resort. You're hired! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your staying with us while in Jackson Hole and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay. The cabin cost $150 a NIGHT!! I couldn't believe it! We had a bed and no closet or dresser in the bedroom. It was in the front room. The kitchenette was very sad. It had virtually nothing in it. We had a small fridge, little sink, coffee pot, tiny microwave and pathetic dishes. The bathroom was probably the best part of the cabin and that isn't saying much. What you get is nothing like what the pictures look like!! Stay in a hotel and have a real room for the same money. Not some glorified tool shed!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here a year ago. Made a point of stopping again on our way home from a Yellowstone trip. This time weather was warmer and we could enjoy the porch. Very nice cabins, dog friendly and good location. Look forward to returning in future years.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1RoseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I researched places online before reserving, but still wasn't quite sure what the Cowboy Village would be like. It turned out to be a great little place! We had our own cabin & were close to nearly everything we wanted or needed. We stayed here in preparation for camping in the Tetons & Yellowstone the next 2 weeks. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this place. The staff is very friendly & attentive!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My daughter took me to Jackson Hole for a "Mothers Day" getaway and she choose Cowboy Village. We checked in on May 7 and left on the 11th. WOW, what a great place. Clean, comfortable, safe. It was a bit cold while we were there but sure want to come back and enjoy the outdoor picnic tables and grills right outside our cabin door. The cabins were perfect, beds and linens were comfy. Nice little kitchenettes, coffee makers, fridge and completely STOCKED with dishes, silverware, dishsoap, spoonge - the works!!!! We can't wait to plan our next stay at Cowboy Village and this time bring the entire family.

Room Tip: All cabins seem okay. We stayed in Cabin 183 and of course, we thought it was PERFECT. Grand dau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $117 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing