We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way Overpriced! Stay in a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Way Overpriced! Stay in a Nice Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay. The cabin cost $150 a NIGHT!! I couldn't believe it! We had a bed and no closet or dresser in the bedroom. It was in the front room. The kitchenette was very sad. It had virtually nothing in it. We had a small fridge, little sink, coffee pot, tiny microwave and pathetic dishes. The bathroom was probably the best part of the cabin and that isn't saying much. What you get is nothing like what the pictures look like!! Stay in a hotel and have a real room for the same money. Not some glorified tool shed!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    299
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
384
428
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here a year ago. Made a point of stopping again on our way home from a Yellowstone trip. This time weather was warmer and we could enjoy the porch. Very nice cabins, dog friendly and good location. Look forward to returning in future years.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1RoseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I researched places online before reserving, but still wasn't quite sure what the Cowboy Village would be like. It turned out to be a great little place! We had our own cabin & were close to nearly everything we wanted or needed. We stayed here in preparation for camping in the Tetons & Yellowstone the next 2 weeks. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this place. The staff is very friendly & attentive!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INVERNESS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My daughter took me to Jackson Hole for a "Mothers Day" getaway and she choose Cowboy Village. We checked in on May 7 and left on the 11th. WOW, what a great place. Clean, comfortable, safe. It was a bit cold while we were there but sure want to come back and enjoy the outdoor picnic tables and grills right outside our cabin door. The cabins were perfect, beds and linens were comfy. Nice little kitchenettes, coffee makers, fridge and completely STOCKED with dishes, silverware, dishsoap, spoonge - the works!!!! We can't wait to plan our next stay at Cowboy Village and this time bring the entire family.

Room Tip: All cabins seem okay. We stayed in Cabin 183 and of course, we thought it was PERFECT. Grand dau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Still a great place. Road construction continues , same as last year, Must enter through a back way from westbound approach. Worth the effort. Quiet, great service.Coffee and fruit, cookies available all day. Laundry facilities. Pool and spa indoors- didn't use-but looked clean. They were changing all the mattresses the day we were there. Really loved the cabins and attention to detail.

Room Tip: No Restaurant ,ate breakfast at Bubbas BBQ place next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stjudemomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have found our new place to always stay in Jackson. Just close enough to the main town square yet far enough away to avoid the traffic and tourists! We came early season and had no trouble getting a reservation, stayed in one of the cute little cabins and had a great time. Just perfect, quiet, and you can't even really tell you are near a busy area. We were too tired to use the pool and hot tub but they looked very nice, and the staff were all so amazingly friendly and courteous. You don't need to go broke to stay in Jackson...this place is all you need!

Room Tip: Cabins are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really lovely little cabins. Perfect for visitors who want simple, very clean accommodations. Ski shuttle picks you up at lodge. Easy walking to town for great food and shopping. On site laundry and whirlpool. I loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kgbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing