We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
va beach va
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

Sayed at Cowboy Vllage in Jackson outstanding place to stay. Near everything but quite & very clean. People that run the place are very nice.
Also shop at Smith's Grocery Store. Prices are great.
Mac & Margaret
VA Beach VA

Helpful?
Thank spikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    298
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
384
427
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed two nights at Cowboy Village at the end of a long trip around Wyoming and Montana. It exceeded expectations (which were, admittedly, low). The cabins were comfy but small. We had two queen bunk beds. The top bunk was a bit scary to get into and the bottom felt claustrophobic to me but the family was happy. The kitchen is small (small dorm fridge, 2 burners, sink, coffee pot and microwave) but adequate for making breakfast or snacks. There was a grill but we didnt use it. Pool and hot tub were clean. Yes its right in town but surprisingly quiet in terms of street noise and most guests were well behaved. I can see that it might be tough if it was fully occupied or you had loud neighbors. We had a fold out sofa as well. You could sleep 6 in the small cabin if you all liked each other a lot but no way you can all walk around at teh same time!
Decent hot water, clean bathroom. You are not staying here to enjoy time in your room but that said, you don t mind eating there or hanging out if needed. Its a great spot to enjoy all of the activities around Jackson Hole.

I would definitely return and stay again here. Having the kitchen was a treat, if only to be able to store food for lunches when we were out hiking.

  • Liked — kitchen
  • Disliked — bunk beds
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Cowboy Village during our Summer of 2007 Road Trip and enjoyed it. The Log Cabin we stayed in was #147 and it was the Single King Deluxe layout, which included a front room, kitchen, bath room, and bedroom (keep in mind this place is small). Pleanty of room for the two of us (the word Cozy fits fine). This place is not fancy, but was exactly what we were looking for, a private cabin feel, no shared walls, easy parking and walking distance to town. Laundry room and general store are adequate and functional. Staff is very friendly.

I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Loved the cozy pioneer feeling, very quiet.
  • Disliked — A/C Unit was a little outdated.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Volocty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at Cowboy Village because we couldn't get a room anywhere else. When we got there we found that the location was decent, located smack in the center of Jackson. However, when we got to our room it had this weird smell because unbeknown to us they allowed pets. So we ignored it. But then at night there were used tissues cramped alongside the one bed in plain sight. This meant that the maid service was slacking. I found it utterly disgusting. The people and location were nice, but the room itself was not that great.

  • Liked — It's location
  • Disliked — Our room smelled and was not very clean.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xQuickdrawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denvber
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

Quaint little cabins! Great for two people or a small family! Walking distance to the center of town. Kitchette great for breakfast and snacks! Loved the front porch with the picnic table and chairs. Quiet and cozy! We wil stay there again!

  • Liked — Cozy and close to town
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Marno58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2008

Chose Cowboy Village because it was pet friendly.There is some construction going on but seems like it will be done for "the season".Cabins are rustic and cozy, but don't plan on cooking a meal in the kitchenette.Any more than two people in our cabin(double queen)would prove to be crowded.The cabin could/should have been cleaner upon check in.It didn't look like the carpet had been vacumed or the bathroom floor cleaned.We were here in the the low season and value was OK.I would have a problem with rates during high season,not only here but at some of the other downtown properties.

  • Liked — pet friendly
  • Disliked — cramped cabin
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaTravelindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed here twice, in and out of Jackson. Individual cabins offer privacy. Not fancy, but perfectly adequate with friendly service.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank boardhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing