We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Loved the place. People sit outside and socialize in the evening. Great restaurant a few step as away. Spotless cabin with many nice extra touches. I would live to go back. They have laundry facility, pool. Located in the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stjudemomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I loved this cozy little place. I had a queen cabin which includes a kitchenette. Cabins are small, but you should be outside anyway. Nifty little front porch with chairs and picnic table too. Laundry onsite. Not located downtown, but within walking distance. Very quiet!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heyzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Cowboy Village because the price was right; however we were amazed at what a comfortable and clean place this was. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are extremely well maintained. I love this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Front desk lady was super nice and accomodating. rooms where clean, fresh and the beds were extremely comfortable. the breakfast in the morning was above average. had a bike washing station, (ok you can clean cars also). Would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife, our 15 year old grandson, and I stopped in Jackson hoping to get close to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone (which we found were both indeed closed). We only intended to stay one night. This was a great option. Good price, clean. It might have been a bit cramped for longer than one night but it met our needs. Good eating and shopping options nearby

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Village with my son and his family. The rooms are individual log cabins. The cabins were clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The each had a grill and picnic table and some chairs on the pouch. We got takeout food and had a fun dinner in front of the cabin. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The indoor pool was average, but a big hit with the kids. Parking was directly adjacent to the cabin. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean---a laundry is on the grounds, especially useful if this is the second week of your trip. Everyone at the desk was friendly and helpful. Short walk to the square and easy to get to the Tetons.

Room Tip: We were in several rooms at different times----a king bed worked better for us than two queens where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $117 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing