We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Grand Teton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great choice for Grand Teton!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I loved this cozy little place. I had a queen cabin which includes a kitchenette. Cabins are small, but you should be outside anyway. Nifty little front porch with chairs and picnic table too. Laundry onsite. Not located downtown, but within walking distance. Very quiet!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heyzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    302
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
386
431
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Cowboy Village because the price was right; however we were amazed at what a comfortable and clean place this was. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are extremely well maintained. I love this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Front desk lady was super nice and accomodating. rooms where clean, fresh and the beds were extremely comfortable. the breakfast in the morning was above average. had a bike washing station, (ok you can clean cars also). Would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife, our 15 year old grandson, and I stopped in Jackson hoping to get close to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone (which we found were both indeed closed). We only intended to stay one night. This was a great option. Good price, clean. It might have been a bit cramped for longer than one night but it met our needs. Good eating and shopping options nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
194 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Village with my son and his family. The rooms are individual log cabins. The cabins were clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The each had a grill and picnic table and some chairs on the pouch. We got takeout food and had a fun dinner in front of the cabin. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The indoor pool was average, but a big hit with the kids. Parking was directly adjacent to the cabin. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
620 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean---a laundry is on the grounds, especially useful if this is the second week of your trip. Everyone at the desk was friendly and helpful. Short walk to the square and easy to get to the Tetons.

Room Tip: We were in several rooms at different times----a king bed worked better for us than two queens where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Cowboy Village Resort, even though the front-desk staff/over-the-phone staff were exceptionally rude. Still, it was worth it as the cost was reasonable for a resort town, and the rooms were very nice. The individual cabins were also pet-friendly, and there is a grill out front so bring food to cook.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing