We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, cozy cabin lodging in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Cowboy Village the week after Labor Day. We had a single king cabin which was cute but very small. For 2 people it worked fine, but if we had to open the sofa bed for someone there would have been no way to walk around in the cabin. We were able to park right in front of our cabin which was great. The location is good as you can walk to town square or to even closer restaurants and shopping. The lobby had coffee and tea all day which was great, and yummy cookies later in the day. They also had apples and bananas which were nice for a snack.

The cabin has adorable log furnishings that made us feel like we were out in the wilderness. It was clean and well-equipped. We only used the refrigerator in the tiny kitchenette. It would have been a challenge to actually cook there with very little counter space and a very small table, but could be done if you are determined. Each cabin has a porch with a picnic table and a BBQ grill. We didn't have time to BBQ but when we return we will make sure we do. Nice touch. Bathroom was a decent size, good shower, bed was comfortable and the flat-screen TV worked well. We got a lot of use out of the wifi after spending 5 days in Yellowstone, unconnected.

We would definitely stay here again next time we come through Jackson. I would try to book earlier and get the bigger king cabin for a bit more space. Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnydaze7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area. It truly was a pleasure being able to accommodate you both in one of our cabins we offer at the property. All of our staff hope to see you two again on the next visit to the area! Please travel safely back home and come and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed one night September 2013. Motel is laid out as a series of wood cabins. Our cabin fully self contained with all amenities (TV, free WiFi, small kitchenette, en suite facilities etc). Excellent and quiet nights sleep. Park car in front of your cabin. Very limited breakfast (coffee, juice, fruit and a few bits) but two minute walk to BBQ house next door for a full breakfast possible. A fun stay with Jackson town centre not far away and an easy 20 minute drive to nearby Jackson Hole facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royt974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your stay and experience with us at the Cowboy Village. Our staff are happy to hear that our property was a perfect fit for the two of you. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope to see both of you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at Cowboy Village for 2 nights. My sister and I rented two cabins. We were thrilled with the accommodations! Very comfortable beds and roomy cabin. The bathroom was impeccable! The grounds were beautiful. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this Resort!

Room Tip: There was no restaurant on the premises. They did have a breakfast room that offered coffee, tea, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you at the Cowboy Village Resort during your recent visit to the area. All of the staff here want to thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Jackson. Please come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lodging in Jackson during the summer is expensive but this felt like a 2 star establishment for a Jackson-3-star price – in most cities (not resorts) the price would have gotten you a 4 star room! On the plus side, it is in a good location, offers a very limited kitchenette, there is parking right in front of your cabin and they have excellent WiFi. On the minus side, cleanliness could be better, the cabins are old and dark, the air conditioner loud and anemic and the “refrigerator” is a small antique with matching cooling capacity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. We hope you enjoyed your time in Jackson Hole during our peak summer season. With all the sites and activities that the area has to offer there are plenty of things to do to keep one busy. We appreciate you reviewing us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very comfy king size bed, granite countertops in the bathroom & kitchenette area. The outside has a little deck with little picnic table...perfect for two people. Easy walk to downtown shopping area. Adequately equipped fitness room. Pool is MUCH smaller than what is shown on their website.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank xrcizegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying in one of our cabins we offer at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so glad that our cabins and amenities we offer were the perfect fit for you. We appreciate your comments and please come back and see us again next time! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Cozy cabins. Different than the normal hotel room. The beds are queen bunk beds. So a bit close. Sofa and carpeting needed updating. Great location in town. Near most if the restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1956cla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Howdy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are happy to hear that our cabins and location were the perfect fit for you during your visit to Jackson. We appreciate you staying with us. Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back from the GTNP.
It is in the center of Jackson, around 15 miles from the south entrance of GTNP. It was a great experience staying here. They are real Log Cabins, it gave us a feel as if we are staying in the mid of the woods even when we were staying in the city. The front desk was very kind and they gave us a free upgrade to 2 queen beds.
The room had a kitchenette - sink, microwave, fridge, 2 stoves. They provided with few pans, plates, bowls and spoons.
The front desk had free coffee/tea/hot chocolate and cookies.
The room was super sound proof, even though the hotel was near the freeway we couldnt hear anything. We had a very cozy sleep after a long vacation.
The room and bathroom was very clean with clean linens and towel.
It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort located right downtown Jackson. We are so happy to hear that our cabins were the perfect fit for your family and you! Everyone is thrilled to hear that you all had a wonderful time in the gorgeous Grand Teton National Park. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and hope to see you again on the next visit to Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $117 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing