We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved this little log cabin village and the helpful staff. We would stay there again. The room was a little bit small and the room under the bunk beds was a little short for me but the front porch and picnic tables were awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for your review about your stay with us. We are thrilled that we were able to provide some western hospitality to you and your family during your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to have good quality time with your family. Look forward to accommodating you and your family for another trip to the Jackson Hole area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We loved the idea of parking our motorcycles right by our cabin and walking to restaurants and shops. The cabins are self contained hotel rooms, very clean and well equipped. We shopped for food before arriving and had our first night dinner on the porch. I took advantage of the laundry facilities which were right across the lane from our cabin. I appreciated the very reasonable price for soap and machines. The bed was not a 'Hilton' bed, it could use a cushy mattress pad. Thank you for the four pillows.
My only comment would be to remove the chest of drawers,(who puts stuff in drawers on a one or two night stay?) and put in a bench big enough to hold two suitcases.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It was a pleasure accommodating you at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson! We hope you had a blast on you motorcycles exploring the beautiful area on the way out here. All of our staff want to thank you and are glad that our cabins and amenities were the perfect fit for your trip! Please drive safely and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

These small western-style cottages pack a whole lot of convenience into a small, well-priced package. Each cabin has a kitchenette with a fridge, mini-microwave, toaster, two-burner cooktop and sink. The bathrooms have been renovated and the units are VERY clean. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous and the location cannot be beat---it is an easy walk to almost everything in Jackson. The only negative: Unless your children are small, these cabins only hold 2-3 people at the most. This also makes it a little difficult for a larger group to gather in one spot---the cabins just aren't big enough. There are plenty of picnic tables outside, but if it rains, it can be difficult to hang out together.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnsey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Howdy! Thank you for staying in one of our cabins we offer at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so glad that our cabins and amenities we offer were the perfect fit for you and your family. We appreciate your comments and please come back and see us again next time! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We began this years Harley fly n ride by flying into Salt Lake City, UT renting a bike and heading off to The Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Our first stop was the Cowboy Village in Jackson, WY. It was unique and quite comfortable and very clean!!! You have your own cabin with a small electric cook top and a refrigerator! They also supply plates, cup, utensils, etc. Unfortunately we only stayed one night in Jackson but if or I should say when we come back we will definitely consider staying at the Cowboy Village again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORVETTETRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a great time with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! Everyone is excited to hear that the two of you had such an amazing journey while exploring the beautiful Jackson Hole area. Thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Cabins and Resort were extremely well appointed and comfortable. Couldn't fault anything and it is very centrally located. We had a 2 day stay and could easily have stayed longer to enjoy Jackson Hole and surronds knowing we jad a comfortable place to come back to each day :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you at the Cowboy Village Resort during your recent visit to the area. All of the staff here want to thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Jackson. Please come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's convenient to town and many restaurants and shops are nearby. You stay in a real log cabin with all the amenities you really need. There was an area to do laundry near our cabin and that was a nice feature to travel home with clean clothes. My husband enjoyed the spa a few days and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guests. There was a pack-n-play already in our room when we arrived and it was nice to have that already there. The couch was a bit dated but our linens were clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchenette isn't huge but you could manage to cook a tiny meal if you needed to. We enjoyed several of restaurants in Jackson Hole that were just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinymiracles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Howdy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are happy to hear that our cabins and amenities were the perfect fit for you and your family during your visit to Jackson. We appreciate your kindness and we can not wait to see everyone again on the next journey from beautiful Texas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our fifth visit to the Cowboy Village Resort and once again we had a great stay. We required a handicapped cabin and the one we had was just great. Lots of room to get around. The bath area is good.

From the Village, you are just steps away from good food and all of the excitement on Jackson's square and lots of shops.

The staff is very helpful in giving directions and suggestions. For the $ you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

All of us here at the property appreciate your loyalty staying in one of our cabins during your visits to Jackson. We can not thank you enough for your kind words regarding your stay with us! All of us hope you had a wonderful visit exploring the beautiful area. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#15 of 40 in Jackson
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $117 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing