We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cowboy Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawhide Motel(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
708
328
60
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
328
60
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinqueen bunk bedscookiescozy cabinsfront porchindividual cabinssmall kitchenettejackson holegreat place to staystove topkitchen areapool and hot tubhot chocolategreat cabinin townmini kitchenpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Being a military member and traveling all over the country I am fortunate enough to experience many different temporary lodging facilities. I have visited Jackson, WY several times over the past couple years and I have to say that the Cowboy Village accommodations are one of the best I have stayed in. It is VERY conveniently located to the downtown area, but in a location that provides some privacy. The two queen bed cabin we stayed in was perfect, provided a private resting place as it wasn't attached to any other units, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and when the night time came it was quite refreshing to sit out on the porch of the cabin relaxing and enjoying the fresh mountain air while getting a perfect view of Snow King mountain. The pet friendly nature of this resort was a bonus for my family. This will be my go to place the next time I visit JH!

Room Tip: If possible I would opt for a room a bit farther away from the front office...just my opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enorth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

"I have visited Jackson, WY several times over the past couple years and I have to say that the Cowboy Village accommodations are one of the best I have stayed in." Wow! Thank you for your kind words. It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the beautiful area we call home. Everyone here appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to Jackson Hole. Take care and come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Cowboy Village Resort while visiting the Grand Tetons, and decided to extend our stay by two nights and visit Yellowstone from Cowboy Village as a base! Why? We loved it!

When we reserved the room, we couldn't get the 1 bedroom king. But when we arrived, they did show availability, so we grabbed it ($10 more than the studio King). When we got in the room, we loved it. Each room is a separate cabin, complete with your own water heater! :-) The cabin isn't huge, but it's incredibly cozy and quiet. The cabin has a kitchenette with a two-burner stove, sink, fridge and microwave and a complete set of dishes and silverware. The bathroom is small but nicely appointed and the water pressure is great.

We loved the proximity to downtown Jackson (without being in the bustle). And given that we couldn't get accommodations near Yosemite, it was a reasonable drive to Yosemite as well.

The only issues we had were the traffic (construction) and with housekeeping. The last night we were there, we got back to our room and it hadn't been made up. Rather than be inconvenienced with maid service while we were tired, I just told the front desk staff of the error. Instead of addressing me, the front desk guy just went about trying to find out why our room wasn't made up and he just...well...did nothing. I didn't expect a discount, but an apology would have been nice.

Aside from that small glitch, we really enjoyed our stay. Given the cost of rooms in the area, we thought it was a good deal, especially since they are 100% dog-friendly and DO NOT CHARGE EXTRA for your pooch's stay. They also have doggie waste bags and stations everywhere.

Thanks for the great stay, Cowboy Village. We will stay again if we're ever in the area. Oh--the front desk person told us to go to the BBQ joint next door for breakfast. Totally great!!!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank MWD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

All of us hope you had a blast exploring the beautiful Grand Teton National Park during your visit to the area! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. I want to apologize for the inconvenience with housekeeping and the turn down service as well as how our desk staff handled the situation. I assure you this is out of the ordinary for we strive to provide excellent customer service for all of our guest. I do appreciate you sharing this with me and it has already been addressed. Thank you for reviewing us and please come back and see us again soon. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place has terrific customer service, linens are soft no sandpaper feel here. Cabins are the best, quiet and has all the amenities you need. Location easy walking distance to downtown. Also easy to go to National Parks too.

Will not hesitate to stay here again, great place for everyone to stay here. Also close to Dollar Rental car too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We appreciate your compliments regarding the customer service and all around stay! Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The cowboy village's location is so ideal. Plus the rooms cost and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. And free WiFi. We were able to walk everywhere in town we wanted to go...including the renowned shoot out at 6pm every evening in the summer. But as we are in America, and everyone needs a car, it's also a good location for driving to the key sites (which are simply impossible to do by foot): horse riding at the OK Corral, south of town, fun, fine dining at the Mangy Moose, hiking in Grand Teton National Park or simply a quick trip to the Chamber of Commerce Information Centre to work out which of all the amazing things to do in Jackson Hole you will do!

An easy place to stay, with comfortable beds (and plenty of extra blankets for those of us who get cold early), coffee making facilities (not the best, but it's there), a fridge, a flat screen tv and did I mention the free WiFi...?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with other travelers coming to downtown historic Jackson. Being in close proximity to all the restaurants, shopping, galleries, and nightlife the cabins are ideal for a true charming western experience in the mist of all the town has to offer. All of us here at the property appreciate your comments and staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We try to get to Jackson Hole at least once a year, we celebrated our honeymoon there some 32 years ago. The Cowboy Village is the only place we will stay anymore, the individual cabins give you a sense of security from thin walls, and a good dose of western mountain flair. The grounds are adorned with gorgeous trees, aspen and pines as well a lilac bushes. The cabins are very clean and well stocked. There are charcoal park grills scattered about for your use as well as the implements necessary for cooking on them in your cabin. There are several choices of cabins, our favorite is the Queen Deluxe which has a large bedroom with two queen beds and flat screen, a full bath, and the kitchen/dining area with sleeper sofa, and another flat screen TV.

This is part of a group of hotels including the Antler owned by Clarene Law I believe, a Jackson Hole icon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating you in one of our cozy western cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. We can not thank you enough for your generous compliments regarding the service and stay. Our staff is happy to hear you found a comfortable, clean, quiet stay in one of our Queen Deluxe Cabins. Clarene Law is in fact a local icon and we are all grateful to work for such a wonderful women! Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again soon. Take care and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews