We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setup!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a charming place in a quiet neighborhood yet within walking distance to town. We had three cabins next to each other for 4 nights. Cabins had lots of amenities and roomy enough for 5 of us to gather to plan our excursions. Great place to walk the dogs around the grounds or the neighborhood. Parking was right out the door. Staff was friendly, the restaurant around the corner served great breakfasts, the National Park was close by. We couldn't ask for more. It was a great place to have a family get together.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1RoseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

All of us at the Cowboy Village Resort appreciate you sharing your stay with us and other travelers. We are excited to hear that your family had a memorable experience staying in several of our cozy cabins right downtown Jackson! Everyone hopes you had a wonderful time exploring the National Parks and please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Village at the beginning of May 2013. This is our second stay here and both stays have been great for both parents and kids. The cabins are clean, comfortable, and convenient and the kids get a thrill from staying in our very own cabin for a night. Another big plus is that the small pool is nice and warm. The kids love it and we do too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Blairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We are thrilled to hear about your latest stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! Our staff loves to hear when families enjoy themselves at our property while visiting Jackson Hole. Thank you for staying with us for a second time and we hope to see you and the family again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Cowboy Village Resort is not the Waldorf Astoria nor is it trying to be. The Resort consists of a number of log cabins in the heart of Jackson within easy walking distance of anything you need or want. The cabins are charming, clean, equipped with a kitchenette and enough supplies to make your stay self sufficient. This was our second stay at the resort and we will visit again if the opportunity presents itself. The staff is incredibly helpful. They let me wash my car after a dusty road trip and amazingly had a "notary" on staff to assist us in selling a car on a Sunday. It is a dog friendly Resort and the clientele attracted to this type of lodging are the kind of folks you enjoy getting to know. In short, give it a try. It will be a memorable experience and surely you will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

It was a pleasure having the chance to accommodate the two of you while visiting Jackson Hole. All of the staff strive to provide excellent customer service and everyone here wants to thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled we were able to have you stay with us for a second time at our property and are happy to hear that you were able to sell the car that Sunday. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay there for the Jackson Hole Hill Climbs. Great location, comfortable cabins and excellent staff. Cabins have a small kitchenette which allowed us to do some cooking and also a nice place to eat when we did take out saving a ton of money. This was a second year in a row and planning for year number three.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieS102263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Our staff wants to thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. Everyone is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities that we offer at the property. Having a kitchenette to prepare some great food and relaxing on your own porch is a great way to spend some quality time before heading up to the Annual World Championship Snowmobile Hill Climb! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We can not wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights during our week long stay in Jackson Hole (we were at Hamilton Inn the rest of the time). The cabins were adorable. We had a one bed cabin so relatively small but self sufficient. Close to the Dollar Tree so we stocked up on food since we had a kitchenette (there's a stove, a fridge and they have all the utensils you would need to cook a meal).

Strong heat so if you come dead in the winter you would be warm. TV is adjustable so you can pull it out and watch comfortably if you're in bed, sitting on the sofa or at the table. Bed was too soft for my liking but that's personal preference and since the whole cabin is made out of wood we saw plenty of little spiders from the ceiling. The woodsy smell added to the charm though.

I was concerned with the carpeting. You come right inside from the snowy, dirty floor outside... they should place a larger door mat inside so you don't track mud onto the carpets.

Other than that this room was clean - bathroom was small but so was the whole cabin so that's expected. You get free coffee & hot chocolate in the main house. There's a pool but we didn't get a chance to enjoy it since teenagers / college kids were occupying it the entire time. I suppose we came during spring break so it was quite noisy & rowdy at night. I'm not surprised since this hotel was quite cheap.

The cabin we stayed didn't have a proper entranceway leading up from the car park. I suppose there were stones at one point that you could have stepped on but snow and dirt hidden them away so we had to get into our room by using next door's entrance way and hopping across the patio area.

My main issue was wifi - it's complimentary but I couldn't receive a signal at all in the room. There was a specific location (at the end of the bed) but it kept dropping in and out. I only have a 3G phone and reception for 3G was extremely poor in the room (to be fair I think it's poor throughout Jackson Hole) though my husband has a 4G phone and he said it's the fastest he's experienced ever... go figure~!

I would recommend this place but wifi & reception is a deal breaker for me. I'd rather stay at Hamilton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you both while visiting Jackson Hole. All of our staff values your comments and compliments regarding your stay in one of our cabins we offer. We are currently working on the WiFi signal to make it stronger for each one of our guest's needs while staying at the property. Everyone hopes that both of you will come stay with us again in the future! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cowboy Village for three nights. Having your own log cabin is the way to go for a western vacation in the heart of everything Jackson Hole has to offer. Bert Griggs was also extremely accomodating and helpful with knowledge of the area. You get the solitude of having your own cabin with great amenities and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops downtown. Best value in town!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesW202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us as well as other travelers coming to the Jackson Hole area! We value and appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate your family and you while staying in one of our cozy cabins we offer at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of our staff want to thank you for your kind words and we can not wait to see you again soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights, whilst on a skiing holiday. Our cabin was clean, well equipped, and warm. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff very pleasant. All in all, we were very impressed, especially for the price. Great value.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Celia Felix Pet... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi! Thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort right downtown Jackson. It truly was a pleasure accommodating you for 9 nights while on your ski vacation. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding the service you received during your stay as well as the all around stay in one of our cabins. Our entire staff hopes you had a wonderful time skiing Jackson and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing