We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very comfortable, very clean. The front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. We will make Cowboy Village our first choice every time we visit Jackson. Only suggestion would be that a few of the cabins be made smoking cabins.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting the gorgeous historic downtown Jackson area. All of our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the stay at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are so grateful you found a comfortable night sleep in one of our cozy western style cabins. The staff appreciates you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful property nestled in the heart of Jackson. Beautiful lobby offering fresh brewed coffee, fruit and yummy cookies throughout the day. Comfortable cabins with front porches and picnic tables. If you had a drink or two more than advisable, you could stumble down the street (on the sidewalk of course) from the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar. ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loveacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Your kind words mean the world to us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff are excited to hear that you found a comfortable cozy stay in one of our cabins right downtown Jackson. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For years now I have stayed at the Cowboy Village when spending the night in Jackson. It only gets better. You feel like you own your own little log cabin away from it all. Cabin was immaculant, sheets scrumptious and pillows a dream. They even have organic coffee in the cabins. All the cabins come with a mini kitchenette two burners, fridge, microwave and dishes. I love having my coffee in the morning in a real ceramic cup. Outside there are BBQ grills and even a continental breakfast in winter. I'll never tire of you Cowboy Village!

Room Tip: There are a few different types of cabins, so ask for descriptions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WyoFarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We value and appreciate having the opportunity to have you stay with us over the years. All of us are grateful to hear that you have a great time in one of of cabins we offer right downtown. Thank you for your compliments and we cannot wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way across country and loved the cabins! The individual cabins were perfect and cozy. Plus, our dogs felt right at home. The fitness/workout room was nice and the grounds were beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leighmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We hope your cross country trip was a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to review our cabins right downtown Jackson. It is great to hear that you and the dogs felt right at home at the property. Everyone at the Cowboy Village appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and we look forward to accommodating you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here on 3 week trip around national parks. Jackson hole accommodation is very expensive so read reviews and booked here.

Its not really a ranch but has wonderful little cabins which despite being basic are well maintained and ultra clean. Facilities are all on site, not too much but plenty of everything you need. It's very safe and staff are really friendly.

Great little restaurant around corner as well as off licence!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OffalyPk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Howdy! All of us at the Cowboy Village are grateful that you chose to stay in one of our cabins we offer at the property. The staff wants to thank you for your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable. We hope that Jackson Hole was wonderful to you both and please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a fabulous little cabin, it had everything we needed and was within walking distance to downtown Jackson. We were traveling with our dogs and this was the perfect place to stay for 3 days.
The kitchen has everything you need, the deck area with a table was relaxing and comfortable. We were able to park in front of our cabin and were even able to set up an x-pen for the dogs to sit outside with us, securely.
Coffee, Tea and Juice are available throughout the day and the location is convenient to enjoy all the beautiful areas surrounding it.
Highly recommended, especially those with pets (if you need to ‘run’ your dog go out the back entrance of the resort and turn right. At the end of the street (1 ½ blocks) is a fairgrounds and grass area semi-fenced where you can really run a dog with good recall).
We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landsbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

It truly was a pleasure to accommodate you, your friends, and the dogs too! All of us here at the Cowboy Village want to thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad your had a memorable stay at our property as well as downtown Jackson in one of our cabins. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent 3 nights in September. Cabin was compact, but clean & comfortable. The bed was more firm than we prefer. Staff was friendly & professional. Cabins are very close together & parking is unassigned, so you may not be parking at your door. You are in town & in walkable distance to town square. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv4wked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Our staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during your stay with us in September. Everyone here is glad you had a clean and comfortable nights sleep in your cozy cabin. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and please come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
757 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing