We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

great private cabin even tho they are pretty close to each other.Front desk very friendly & professional.extremely clean and nice.A perfect touch of out doors meets modern civilization.Would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viciousvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We all want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village. All of us hope you had a blast while staying with us and visiting the beautiful area! Please take care and travel safely back home. Come see us again anytime, we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

These cabins make you feel like you are in a remote wilderness yet you are close in town. Ours was very clean and well appointed. Total quiet during the night also. Close enough to town square if one chooses to walk. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Our staff want to thank you for choosing the Cowboy Village Resort. We love to hear when our guest have a great stay in one of our well appointed cabins we offer at the property. Everyone hopes you had a trip of a lifetime in Jackson Hole. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On the Plus side: spacious and comfortable log cabin, warm and very well insulated, good heater in the bathroom. There were several nice additional features (a couch, a kitchenette, nice lighting, a "rag" to clean whatever you need etc.) which we were not expecting for this price.

On the Minus side: wifi worked for a moment and then got interrupted, breakfast stops early (we got there at 9am and there was hardly anything left while their information booklet mentioned they served till 10am)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, WY. All of our staff hopes that you had a great time while visiting the beautiful area. We appreciate all of your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful small cabins, very clean/comfortable and reasonably priced. Conveniently close (short drive or long walk) to Town Square shopping and dining without being right in the middle of the crowds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins allow much more privacy than a normal hotel room, yet are close enough to each other to provide "safety in numbers" security. We stayed in the smallest cabin -- snug, but enough room for luggage, hiking gear and two people. Each has a small porch with 2 chairs and a picnic table for morning coffee or an evening outdoor meal. Kitchenette has 2- burner range, fridge and very small microwave. Housekeeping staff runs around the property in golf carts, and will do as much or as little as you like (linen changes, towels, cleaning, etc). There are no glasses or disposable cups in the room, so if you need one for water or a beverage, you either have to use one of the coffee cups provided or bring your own.

Lots of pine and aspen trees give property a remote feel. Indoor pool and whirlpool are nice for an evening soak after long days of backcountry hiking, shopping or just to relax. The guest laundry was very convenient when hiking clothes got dirty/muddy. There isn't much of a Continental breakfast offered, just coffee, juice and pastries; but, Bubba's (100yd walk from main lodge) offeres a full breakfast menu and Pearl Street Bakery (a hangout for locals and visitors alike) is about a 4 block walk and offers fresh bagels, coffees and other light breakfast fare. The Wi-Fi was spotty at-best in the cabin, better when sitting outside (signal was Poor to Fair, may have just been WAP locations relative to our cabin).

If you are looking for a pampered resort experience, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for something different than being cooped up in a crowded hotel with noisy neighbors and no elbow room, yet with similar amenities & price range, for one night or an entire week, this property should be on your list of places to try. We've stayed in several places during many visits to the Jackson area and gave it a 9.8 out of 10 -- We've also already made our reservations for next year!

Room Tip: If more than 2 people and staying more than 1 night, consider getting one of the larger cabins. Fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brion57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. Our staff are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time in one of our cabins at the property. We all want to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us and other travelers as well. Everyone is looking forward to seeing you again next time you decide to visit and we hope you travel safely back home. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Cowboy village is a great place to stay in Jackson.
The cabins are spacious, well appointed and very clean. Every cabin has an outside table and a barbecue.
The indoors swimming pool is clean and nice too.
There are a few restaurants nearby, but Jackson centre is about 15min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

All of the staff want to thank you for choosing the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, WY. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our well appointed cabins while exploring Jackson Hole. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we can not wait to see you again on down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After searching TA for a place to stay in Jackson, decided on the Cowboy Village Resort. I was not disappointed and when I return to the area I would not hesitate to stay again. Our little #131 was just the perfect location on the back side of the resort for easy in/out access. Very clean and plenty of room. Loved the shelves in the bathroom providing lots of room for our toiletries. The kitchenette, while didn't use much for our two day stay, is perfect for food prep & storage. Two chairs on the porch are perfect to sit and sip a glass of wine. They provide coffee, hot chocolate and even cookies in the evening. We didn't check out what was provided for continental breakfast. Also, very convenient location to the downtown area. Also, see my review for Paul Martin Photo Safari. Book him for a great tour of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Our staff want to thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We love to hear when guest enjoy a nice relaxing time in one of our cabins while visiting the beautiful area! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Take care and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Cowboy Village is a perfect retreat in Jackson, WY. The setting of individual cabins nestled in this "village" is ideal for a group of folks traveling together or a great change of pace from the usual hotels. These cabins were spotless and bugfree. With a toaster, refrig, microwave, and coffeepot, you can save money on breakfasts and lunches. There are grills and porches to enjoy which add to the ambiance! We stayed here the night we arrived then set out to Yellowstone the next day and returned the next weekend for a wedding in Jackson. We were so glad to return to Cowboy Village after a week of cabins in the national park which had no amenities at all! There's a hot tub, pool, laundry and ice in the center of the "village." We also enjoyed the latte/cappuccino machine and the cookies in the office! Albertson's grocery store and a couple of fast food places are nearby.

Room Tip: The first night at CV, we had a queen bunkbed, which was all that was available. I prefer my feet c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baybeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We appreciate having the chance to accommodate you while visiting the Jackson Hole area. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your cabin at the Cowboy Village Resort! Thank you for your comments and come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $112 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing