We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very close to the historic town centre, the first cabin we stayed in was a double, with private facilites, and a small kitchenette, and was perfectly adequate, but on our return journey, we stayed in a Queen Cabin which was gorgeous. The porch was in the sun, and we spent a very relaxed evening reading and eating pizza! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and I only wish we could cultivate their customer service ethic in the UK.

Room Tip: The Queen room was very much more luxurious than the double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Ann29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Howdy! Thank you for staying in one of our cozy cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We are happy to hear of your relaxing time spent on your own porch reading a nice book and enjoying your quiet surroundings. The staff want to thank you for your compliments and hope we will see you again soon! Please take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Absolutely fell in love with this place, the cabins are so nicely decorated, clean, neat appearance outside. The grounds around the cabins are immaculate. I would love to come back and stay longer so I could enjoy the surrounding area more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hi! Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Our staff want to thank you for your compliments, we strive hard to ensure our guest have a enjoyable and memorable stay. We hope next time you will stay longer to experience more of what Jackson Hole has to offer! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We liked having our own little log cabin with parking near the door, porch with table and chairs and two separate rooms in the cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pits and pans. The fridge was small but functional. It was so nice to be able to make a sundowner and sit outside to watch the sunset at our room. The breakfast room was not set up for breakfast at the time of year that we were there (it is used for breakfast during the off season) but they still had good tasting cookies, fruit and a machine that makes the coffee as well as hot chocolate and it is open all day. Although we normally stay in fancy hotels we found this place relaxing and peaceful even though we are seniors traveling without kids it was a pleasant change for us.

Room Tip: A south facing front to your cabin allows for the best view to sit out and watch the sunset. Also th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

It was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. Everyone is thrilled you enjoyed a nice relaxing comfortable stay with us during your visit to Jackson! It is nice to cook and enjoy a refreshing drink on your own porch while watching the sunset. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you decide to visit Jackson Hole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have stayed at Cowboy Village for years. It is the best kept secret and value in Jackson. Individual log cabins, fully stocked kitchenette, clean, quiet, GREAT help at front desk, within walking distance of the town square and parking right next to your cabin. Everything that i'm looking for and more. Great spot if you have kids, there's a little playground and grass areas all around the cabins to exercise those little ones on. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

All of us at the Cowboy Village Resort value and appreciate your loyalty throughout the years. Our staff loves to hear when our guest's have enjoyed themselves in the cabins we offer at the property. Being in close proximity to the heart of town is great when choosing a place to stay, there are so many things and places to explore just a few blocks away from your own cabin. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again next year. Please take care from all of us at the Cowboy Village Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

e recently stayed here in the King single cabin. This was exactly what I was expecting to find in Jackson. The unit was clean, cute and well kept. We had a kitchenette and king size bed with a large sitting area. We also had our dog with us and she was right at home. Each unit is separate and has their own BBQ grill just outside the front door. The grounds are really well kept and the lodge was very charming. The staff was very accommodating and response to whatever we needed. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling with a dog and really wants a rustic western feel. It is also centrally located so walking to downtown Jackson was piece of cake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CookinCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your stay with other travelers. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you both while visiting the beautiful Jackson Hole area. Your kind words mean the world to all of us at the property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to historic downtown Jackson! Take care and travel safely from all the employees at the Cowboy Village Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

These are individual cabins which offer privacy and no noise coming from adjacent rooms like the big box hotels. We had WiFi and two TVs. The kitchenette was well supplied with pots, pans, dishes and silverware. There was even paper towels, dish towels and dish washing detergent. Location was good and within easy walking distance of all the action. We had two double beds. It was a bit difficult to get out of on one side because they were almost up against the walls. Not quite perfect, but almost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of the staff are thrilled that you found the cabins we offer to be well appointed and hope you had a blast in downtown Jackson! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I spent a few days in one of the cabins, i was comfortable and practical and very clean. In easy reach of downtown Jackson Hole yet very quiet location. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Howdy! Thank you for taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, Wyoming. All of the staff are glad to hear that your husband and you had a comfortable stay in one of our cabins during your visit to the area. We hope you had a memorable time while in Jackson Hole and can not wait to see you again in the future. Take care and travel safely from all of the staff here at the Cowboy Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $109 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing