We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

this was a fun place to stay! The cabin was so cute. It offered privacy and had a grill and picknick table out front. The queen bunk beds were fun! everything you need inside. stove, fridge, microwave. Loved the lay out and how it was really a good use of the space. Clean, great views. Check in was fast and the staff was very nice. The pool and hot tub were really nice.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Queen bunk cabin. our 6 year old loved the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeffects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hi! Thank you for your kind comments regarding the recent stay with us here at the Cowboy Village Resort. All of the staff want to thank you for your compliments and are so happy you enjoyed the cabins we offer! Please travel safely and come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    313
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
397
444
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had our own cabin with queen bunk beds, sofa, kitchenette and dining table. We were in our second week of a road trip, so the ability to cook some of our own meals was great. Saved a little money and had "regular" food. Outside there is a grill and picnic table available for use as well. On a two-week trip that included 11 different hotels, this was our favorite place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chedanemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in Jackson. We value and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is nice to hear when our guest have enjoyed cooking outside of their cabins enjoying the beautiful summer days here! We can not wait to see you again on the next visit out West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Clean, comfortable, quite, and convenient location. We really enjoyed the good breakfast that included everything you really need to get up. Nice way to start the day. The atmosphere is also special. Will come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Howdy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. All of the staff here at the Cowboy Village want to thank you for compliments. It is always is nice to hear when travelers have enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay in our cabins. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay here. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with towels, toiletries and pillows. The kitchenette was a terrific plus and was also well-stocked with plates, bowls, eating utensils, toaster, microwave, mini-frig,sink and electric cooktop. We walked to the local mini-mart and bought items for breakfast and saved time and money. The bed was super comfy and big. There's satellite tv and air conditioning too.

The office is stocked with cookies, fruit, coffee and hot cocoa all day long which was nice. There is free wifi, but the signal was a bit weak and I kept getting kicked off and having to log back in. A minor complaint, but still a pain. The staff was friendly and helpful and parking was plentiful and close to the cabins. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graciedottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you while visiting Jackson in the summer. All of the staff here are thrilled you enjoyed one of our cozy cabins we offer at the Cowboy Village. We want to thank you for your comments regarding the WiFi, we are currently working to resolve this situation. Everyone here is already looking forward to seeing you again on the next visit! Take care and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We flew into Jackson on a Saturday afternoon and stayed two nights at the CVR at the beginning of our trip then one night before our return flight. There were two adults and two children in our party (14 and 11) and the king deluxe fit our needs very well. The first night we were there we attended the Jackson Hole rodeo and it was an easy and pleasant walk.

The cabins are as represented, tiny but efficient and we were pleased with the cleanliness. The girls thought it was absolutely adorable! The staff was very friendly and efficient at each encounter and when we returned at the end or our trip even let us know what local channel would be covering the opening ceremony for the Olympics! Very thoughtful.

All in all we found Cowboy Village Resort to be a fun and pleasant location and a reasonable value in pricey Jackson!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knickknackpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson Wyoming. Our staff appreciates your compliments regarding your stay in one of our western style cabins. Everyone is excited that all entire family enjoyed the time spent with each other and us here at our property! We are already looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Loved cowboy village cabins! It had the little extras needed that so many hotels are not giving anymore such as paper towels,sponge,dish cloth,dish soap in the kitchen. It had notepads and pens and mints sitting out. The appliances were a little dated but worked and for the reasonable price they were easily overlooked. Check in was the fastest yet most complete with explanations of the hotel site. My son fussed because he did not want to leave and neither did I for the matter! Just a note boards were under the beds versus springs in true cowboy style but after having a sleeper sofa the night before it was a welcomed change.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
The staff is happy that the family had a great stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. We appreciate all of your compliments regarding your stay in one of our well appointed cabins. Everyone loves to hear when guest enjoy the western experience we provide right downtown Jackson. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we can not wait to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for the last night of a trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone before flying out of Jackson the next morning. We had a queen deluxe cabin for 5 of us. The cabin had a small kitchenette/living area with a sleeper sofa, a roomy bath, and a small bedroom with two queen beds. It was super clean, almost like new, and we loved the location. We even walked to Snake River Brewery for dinner. The employee that checked us in was extremely friendly as were the other guests we met while there. Cabins are located very closely together so don't expect a wide open spacious feel on the property. This was a perfect place for us for a night. We were able to stay here for less than what two hotel rooms would have cost us, which we would have needed for five people. Staying here for more than a night or two with all us would have gotten cramped but it was perfect for our needs this time. We'll definitely be back on our next trip to Jackson!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Our staff wants to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. They are truly gorgeous with abundant wildlife and beautiful scenery. It was a pleasure having the five of you stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Take care and travel safely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing