We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cowboy Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
49'er Inn & Suites(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$238
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$211
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$160
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
708
328
60
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
328
60
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinqueen bunk bedscookiescozy cabinsfront porchindividual cabinssmall kitchenettejackson holegreat place to staystove topkitchen areapool and hot tubhot chocolategreat cabinin townmini kitchenpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I just got back from Jackson last night and our stay at the Cowboy Village Resort was great. It's very close to all the attractions that you would want to see. The cabin included a kitchenette with two stove top burners, a microwave, sink and necessary cooking utensils. Make sure you shower quickly because you have limited amount of hot water. The pool and hot tub should be open a little later, they close at ten. There is plenty of parking directly in front of your cabin. The cabins are a little on the smaller side but the price is great. I will stay at the Cowboy Village Resort again on my next trip to Jackson. I paid $92/night with taxes for two nights.

Room Tip: If staying in the winter, ask for a room close to the pool and hot tub.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson, WY. It was a pleasure having you two stay with us for two nights while visiting the area! Our staff always loves to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves not only at our property but beautiful Jackson Hole! Come see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed here many times over the years. It is nice to have a cozy cabin with a kitchenette for extended stays yet restaurants and shopping are short walks away. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Always a good place to stay. Books quickly in summer and off season can be busy with tour groups so book early to get your choice of cabins. Part of theTown Square properties in Jackson.

Room Tip: Cabins in rear of property are the quietest. Albertson's (on left where traffic light is located for WY 22) heading south out of town is a great place to shop for groceries. Stop by their service counter and apply for a Preferred Savings card to take advantage of store specials.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Offering kitchenettes in our cabins gives you the opportunity to choose to eat in or take a short stroll to some of the best dining downtown Jackson has to offer. We are grateful that you two enjoyed your recent stay as well as your past at the Cowboy Village! Thank you for reviewing our property and we can not wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We found this place while searching for lodging in Jackson. It was PERFECT! The price was great and the cabin was clean and cozy. I appreciated that the pictures on-line were true to life- our cabin was exactly as pictured on the website.
The staff was very friendly.
We stayed during the off-season so it was very quiet.
We loved every bit of it.

Room Tip: The Queen Studio Cabin is perfect for a couple. If you have more than two, get the bigger cabin.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMP1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our cozy cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort! Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff for we aim to please when taking care of guest. We look forward to seeing you two again down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The Cowboy Village Resort filled our bill perfectly! Not one thing bad could be said about these little cabins.
We had three couples in our party along with two smaller children. All agreed. Clean, every thing you need is furnished. Very friendly staff. I forgot a item and called about it two days later. They had it! AND mailed it to my home for me. It was waiting when I returned. That is kind of unheard of these days. I've misplaced items before and never see them again. The only thing I can say in a negative way and it can't be helped is the restroom is small. The shower curtain rod is in the way of the door opening all the way and you always bang into it. Oh, well, it's vacation.

Room Tip: We had two adults and one child on pull out sofa. All we needed. In Jackson Hole you're not in your room that much!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

We are thrilled to hear of your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! The staff wants to thank you for your compliments regarding the cozy cabins we offer at the property. We can't wait to see the family again soon! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in Jackson Hole here after arriving at JAC to go to Yellowstone for 1 night and returned here before flying back for another night.
Many many positives, we likes having our own little kitchen area, pleasant pool, coffee and snacks available. Ice for the coolers and great staff. We had the large cottage (suites) for two couples, even though there were 2 Queen beds the bedroom was tight. The beds were about 18 inches apart.
Would not of minded if it was with our 2 children/young adults but a little to cozy for 2 adult couples to share. Did not want to get separate cabins as we were arrived late and left early.
Would definetly return again, but not with another couple unless we had separate cabins.
This was the only negative.

Room Tip: Don't share with another couple, the 2 Queen beds are very close.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Our staff wants to thank you for your review! We are glad that the two of you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer at the property. We look forward to seeing you two again the next time you visit Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews