We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own little house!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our own little house!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our log cabin was at the very end facing the mountains. When we were on our porch we didn't see the other cabins so it was very private. The room was very small but we managed by putting our large piece of luggage on the table which we didn't need because we never ate in the cabin. The bathroom had lots of storage space and the heater was very welcomed. The cabin was very clean and the refrigerator was great to have. There was never a problem with parking; there was always a space close by. Although we could have walked to town, we always drove and never had a problem with parking. I would imagine that it would be more difficult in the summer. The coffee, hot chocolate and cookies was a very nice touch and always available in the main building.
Our only problem (which was taken care of as soon as we complained) was the construction worker (who was sanding a log) working opposite our cabin used the power from OUR cabin. We had come back after breakfast only to find our door open and an electric cord plugged into an outlet in the cabin. This was outrageous; the door was open with all of our belongings exposed. This should never have happened but was taken care of immediately. It was always quiet except for the occasional dog barking which really didn't bother us. Why stay in a motel/hotel when you can have your very on log cabin in cowboy country?

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for reviewing the Cowboy Village Resort! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your clean cabin with your own private setting. We appreciate the two of you and can't wait to see you again in cowboy country!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    316
    57
    14
    5
See reviews for
403
448
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in a 2 Queen Deluxe Cabin in Sept., Cabin 217. It was very clean and cozy, well-stocked, great shower and heater. We greatly enjoyed it. Close enough to walk to town but far enough away that you felt you were out in the country. The people running the resort were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are larger and worth it. Room 217 was in an excellent location. We could see a mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
“Clean, comfortable, cute and close to town”. That is the description we strive for from anyone staying with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at the property and we can not wait to see you again soon! Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very cozy cabin...a little small but adequate, clean. It really has everything you need with a Kitchenette including dishes and soap! The room also had a couch and flat screen TV. This was a single King bed room. As already mentioned, you have your own parking spot right in front of your cabin with your own porch. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good cofee in the lobby area and they also provide fresh fruit and cookies all day. Pretty view behind the cabins.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve the correct room type as some of them have bunk beds only..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Despite the location within the walking distance of the town center, cabins are scattered in a wide tranquil green area. The room was maintained quite clean and adequately equipped. We appreciate very kind and friendly treatment of reception stuffs for our several bothersome askings. Especially, the manager gave us a favor of successfully negotiating for us with Alamo Rental Car Airport Desk, who rented a big minivan instead of a SUV we had reserved without respect to our complaint.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginmokusei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our staff excels when providing excellent customer service and we are thrilled that we could accommodate your every need. Thank you very much and we can not wait to see you again down the road!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed based on other Tripadviser reviews... the cabins had everything anyone could possibly need, and it was nice and clean. Also liked that we had our own parking area and an out door sitting/dinning area w/bbq out front.

The only drawback was that we ended up with a cabin which had queen bunk-beds (all that was available). Would not recommend it if your claustrophobic, or if you have mobility issues. Not a lot of space between upper and lower beds, and the person sleeping on the inside is up against the wall. Also, the lower bed is very high off the ground (we think to stow your luggage away), in that I had to crawl in on my stomach and use my legs to manoeuvre in. I'm only 5'4" and my husband is 5'10', and even he did get in easy. Not good if you have to get up in the middle of the night either! Once I got in bed, I found the mattress to be very comfortable, but being very conscious of the upper bunk all night, did not make for a restful sleep.

I really, really liked the cabin and would like to give it 5 stars except for this issue. I feel sorry for the person(s) that make those beds too, they deserve a pay premium!

Otherwise the cabin was quaint, and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Queen bunk-beds, would not recommend it if your claustrophobic. See full review
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
It was a pleasure having the two of you stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort! We are very happy you found the cabins to have everything you could need as well as clean and comfortable. We would love to have you stay with us at our property and certainly look forward to the next visit possibly in a different type of cabin for just the two of you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was a cabin made out of logs with a porch. Had a bedroom, living room, kitchen and dinning combo, and a bathroom separate. It is not a luxury hotel but a fun place to stay. Had BBQ pits and picnic tables in each section of cabins. Kids would love it. Like back in history except with air and heat. Can sit out on the porch in the evenings. Quiet, relaxing, and nice place to unwind. Can walk 2 blocks to Bubba's Restaurant to eat.

Room Tip: Only downfall was parking. Early bird gets the worm(parking place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSenior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Howdy from the Cowboy Village Resort!! We thank you for your comments and so happy that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy that the both of you enjoyed a fun, relaxing, comfortable place to stay in downtown Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was the best place to stay! Each individual cabins were nicely appointed, clean and best of all quiet. There was no one slamming doors in a hallway, snoring in the next room or walking in the room above. Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beejaymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
On behalf of our staff I want to thank you for the review! We are glad that you found the cabins quiet, clean, and well appointed. Your kind words mean the world to us here at the Cowboy Village Resort and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing