We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Teton : Wildlife Expedition”

Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools is Jackson Hole's original and oldest wildlife safari specialists. Wildlife Expeditions is one program area of Teton Science Schools, a non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization. We have a well-earned reputation of locating all kinds of wildlife in the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. We provide fascinating educational experiences in a fun and relaxed environment. Animals that may be observed during our expeditions include elk, moose, bison, pronghorn antelope, bighorn sheep, mule deer, wolves and bears. All trips are led by our staff biologists in custom safari-style vehicles. High quality optics and amenities are provided for all participants.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 8, 2013

May 7, 2013
If you are looking for the best tour, look no further. Sara is a wonderful guide who knows her stuff and goes the extra mile.
A delightful personality that wants you to have the best time possible.
This is a non profit group who supports children who may never see the wildlife and mountains.
PASS IT ON USE WILDLIFE EXPEDITIONS OF TETON...ASK FOR SARA!
THANK YOU SARA,
PAM AN DDON

Thank pamhagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Manager at Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and choosing Wildlife Expeditions. We appreciate the testimonials. Sarah does know her stuff. She is a true professional naturalist and entertainer. Also, thanks for mentioning our 501(c)(3) non-profit status. You are right all surplus revenues go directly back into educational programs at Teton Science Schools. We are the only non-profit educational organization offering biologist led tours. We hope to see you again. Thank You - Jared Baecker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 465 of 769 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our guide was Sarah and she was fabulous. She loves her job and was so informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. We got to see wild goats, elk, deer, moose, and the famous 610 mamma bear with her three cubs. Also saw some beavers and swans. We were visiting Jackson Hole in April 2013 and even though it was the off season still had a great time. Probably an easier time to see animals without competing with crowds of people during the busy season.

Thank ThoughtsbyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Manager at Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

What a day! We are so glad that you had a spectacular day. All of these creatures in April. Sarah mentioned that your group was one of the last groups to see Grizzly 610 with her cubs. Grizzly 610 recently chased her cubs off and is in the process of being pursued by a boar grizzly. The drama of spring time in Yellowstone. Thanks again for the kind words about Sarah and your Wildlife Expedition program. -Jared Baecker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I usually visit the Tetons in the fall but decided to visit in late April for a quick mini vacation. We decided on the Teton Science School sunrise 4 hour Expedition on April 28 2013.
We were picked up at our hotel the Lexington Inn in Jackson by Natalie at 6:30 am.
She toured us for 4 wonderful peaceful hours as we were the only ones touring that morning. Natalie was very knowledgeable and a delight to be with. We would highly recommend her if you get the chance,

We saw 5 playful coyotes , big horn sleep, elk, buffalo, moose and I think a flicker bird. We saw a baby buffalo with its mom, maybe a couple days old, and a baby moose with its mom also.
Took lots of pictures and had a great time, even got the flicker in a tree.

Would highly recommend this tour!!

Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Manager at Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your expedition with Natalie. You were fortunate to see our first calf Bison of the 2013 season. I am glad you enjoyed the morning with Natalie. Her personality and knowledge are sure to make a pleasurable day. Thank you for mixing up your vacation schedule and joining one of our spring expeditions. We hope to see you again, spring or fall. -Jared Baecker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This 4-hour tour was by Brad Cole and he was excellent, very knowledgeably, provided the binoculars, so enjoyable and could answer any question we had. He shared so much about the wildlife, seasons, their environment to each other. He showed the utmost respect for the animals and you could genuinely understand his passion. We viewed elk, buffalo, sheep, moose, 3 grizzly. We are looking forward to a 3-day tour next year. We applaud Wildlife Expeditions and Brad Cole.

Thank Cowboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Manager at Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Successful wildlife viewing in never guaranteed; but your chances get a great deal better when you are out with Brad Cole. Brad's decades of experience really provides the insight to understanding the behaviors and movements of our local wildlife. We will be very excited to host you on one of our premier Wolf & Bear Expeditions next May. Our Wolf & Bear Expedition is a true emersion in the complex world of predator and prey ecology. Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again. -Jared Baecker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Oh my goodness, what a wonderful day! Brad was an excellent tour guide. We had a private day-long tour through Jackson Hole, WY and the Teton National Park. We saw Moose, Herds of Elk, Herds of Buffalo, Deer, Big Horn Sheep, a Nesting Bald Eagle, Swans, and many more local animals. We ate lunch at a local wildlife museum, and it was wonderful. The animals came so close, which made for great pictures. The day will never be forgotton!!!

Thank mersmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Manager at Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Alright, another great review. Biologist Brad Cole spends well over 200 days a year tracking the wildlife of Jackson Hole. His experience and history in the valley is hard to surpass. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit to the National Museum of Wildlife Art. I hope the photos from the trip keep your memories alive until your next visit to Jackson Hole. Thank you for choosing Wildlife Expeditions. -Jared Baecker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools also viewed

 

Been to Wildlife Expeditions of Teton Science Schools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing