We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Teton dusk wildlife tour”

BrushBuck Wildlife Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Grand Teton Wildlife Safari in Open-Air Vehicle
More Info
$229.00*
and up
Yellowstone National Park and Wildlife Small-Group Tour
More Info
$549.00*
and up
2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BrushBuck Wildlife Tours offers one-of-a-kind wildlife, ecological, and sightseeing tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks departing from the Jackson Hole, Wyoming area! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! Sightseeing can include Old Faithful, Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, Lamar and Hayden Valley, Grand Tetons, Oxbow Bend, Mormon Row, Mammoth Hot Springs, and many other possibilities! We offer public and private national park, wildlife and sightseeing safaris that run from half a day, full days, or for several days. We can also customize any tour to fit your particular itinerary if you book a private tour! Please call us as soon as you know you're visiting the Jackson Hole area and we'll help you plan your entire vacation. When you choose BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps! We ARE Wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grand Teton dusk wildlife tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I went on the Grand Teton Wildlife Dusk tour (4 hours but ran longer)9/19/13. The guide picked us up at our hotel on time in a very comfortable SUV. Our guide Pauli was one of the best we've ever had. She never worried about the time and ran overtime to ensure we saw as much wildlife as possible. She was extremely knowledgeable, knew where the wildlife was and has a great personality. It was also a great value. The tour was one of the best we've ever taken.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marty0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Grand Teton 4 Hour Tour and our guide, Polly!
We know that you had only a short time in the area and we're so happy that we were able to make that time well-spent with lots of wildlife viewing.
Next time you make it out to the area, please take a look at our 2day/1night Yellowstone and Grand Teton tour, which will be sure to spoil you in every bit of wildlife viewing you could hope for!
See you in the parks again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    47
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow day for animals - but still a whole lot of fun.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been in the Teton area many times over the years. In Sept 2013, we decided to see what we have been missing. Our guide, Dan, was a great person to spend the next 4 hours with. He took us to places we didn't know existed, on roads known for their bear sitings, river canyons where moose hang out and even stopped at some cool coffee spots - since it was cold and rainy/snowy the day of our trip. We found some elk, deer and 2 coyotes. Our luck wasn't so great with the bear and moose. Dan provided interesting tidbits about the area, animals, rivers and just about anything we asked about. The best part was for my husband, who normally drives. He got to just be a passenger and enjoy the scenery and conversation without thinking about the road. Thank you, Dan, for a great morning spent in the wonderful world we get to live in!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank NancySCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and your kind words about our guide, Dan!
We love that he was able to show you many places that you had not visited in the past and that you had a wonderful day, even though the wildlife was scarce. Sometimes weather can be a big factor on a wildlife tour, and it sounds like that might have been an issue on the day you went. The animals will bed down, especially when that bad weather is preceded by a nice, sunny day. This is another reason that we recommend booking your wildlife tour towards the first part of your vacation just in case we don't spot a crazy amount of wildlife, you can go back to the same exact places we take you and really increase your chances of seeing those animals when you go back in on your own with our expert tips and local knowledge of where the wildlife are being spotted at the time you're in town!
Please let us know when you visit again and we'll make sure and show you so much more! Welcome to the BrushBuck family and thank you again for letting us become part of your vacation memories.

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My cousin and I have been to Grand Teton & Yellowstone several times and always used another tour group but they were set on only doing Grand Teton all day tours, So we called BrushBuck and we were able to get a 2 full day tours at Yellowstone. We had Ashley, she is a very good guide and very knowledgeable. We saw 12 Grizzly bears with her, Otters, Big Horn Sheep. We will be back in Sept 2014 and look forward to using BrushBuck again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Billy,
It was certainly our pleasure to show you an amazing wildlife adventure in Yellowstone National Park. It is a great honor to us that you have visited this area so many times before and have found our services to be top-notch!
Thank you for your constant support of our company, including your involvement on our facebook page.
The pictures you've taken on our tours are amazing and thank you also for sharing them and letting everyone else see what a great time you had out with BrushBuck!
See you next fall!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service provided!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I hired a guide from Brush Buck for an early morning wildlife viewing. Our guide, Polly, was the BEST! She was very knowledgeable, nice, polite and fun! She went the extra mile to show us the beautiful country we live in. I would definitely hire her again if and when we have the opportunity! Thank you Polly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liketoeatandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful feedback on your recent BrushBuck tour and our guide, Polly!
Please let us know when you can make it out to the parks again where we can show you some more treasures right here in our American backyard!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our first trip to Jackson Hole was filled with surprises and our BrushBuck Guide, Duane, knew exactly where to find them. He was knowledgeable and patient. We actually ended up requesting him a second day for a little different adventure. Just as fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your two tours with BrushBuck and our guide, Duane!
In addition to all of the wildlife training we provide, we make sure and pour lots of interpretive training into each of our BrushBuck guides to ensure that they can find a way to bring the magic out of the area for each individual customer interest. We strive to send each and every person home with unforgettable and wonderful memories of the time they spend with us.
Thank you for your review and thank you for supporting our small company!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrushBuck Wildlife Tours also viewed

 

Been to BrushBuck Wildlife Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing