We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dawn Wildlife Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours

BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering amazing, one-of-a-kind wildlife, ecological, and sightseeing tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! Sightseeing can include Old Faithful, Grand Canyon of Yellowstone, Lamar and Hayden Valley, Grand Tetons, Oxbow Bend, Mormon Row, Mammoth Hot Springs, and many other possibilities! We offer public and private national park, wildlife and sightseeing safaris that run from half a day, full days, or for several days. We can also customize any tour to fit your particular itinerary if you book a private tour! Please call us as soon as you know you're visiting the Jackson Hole area and we'll help you plan your entire vacation. When you choose BrushBuck Wildlife Tours, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps! BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dawn Wildlife Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Took the early morning tour of Grand Teton National Park in early September. Very knowledgable guide. In four hours we saw bear, bison, elk, moose etc. It rained and we were in an open sided vehicle but the guide had blankets and hot drinks so it was very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Scottie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Our safari-truck tours in Grand Teton National Park are one of the most fun things you can do while in Jackson Hole! Our customers, like yourself, absolutely love them.
Thank you for letting everyone know what a great time you had on your BrushBuck tour and we look forward to showing you many more wildlife adventures in the future!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    958
    42
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Took the 4 day/3 night tour of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks in early September. Our guide Dan was great and we had the chance to see grizzly bears, black bears, wolves moose, elk, bison, pronghorn antelope, mountain goats and big horn sheep. Would definitely recommend this trip if you have the time to spend a few days in the parks.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Our 4 day /3 night Yellowstone and Grand Teton Tour is an adventure you will not soon forget!
You get to see countless amounts of wildlife at the best times of the day and also get to see all of the landmarks that make these parks so famous as well.
Dan is a wonderful BrushBuck guide and is sure to spoil you with wildlife sightings and park information throughout any tour you take with him!
Thank you for choosing BrushBuck and please take a look at our 5day/4night Winter Wolf Adventure where you can see Yellowstone and Grand Teton in a whole new light!
See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wolf sightseeing trip (5 days)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brushbuck toured me through Yellowstone (through Wyoming and Montana) to see wild wolves and all the other animals available during the winter. They had a nice van (actually more like a mini-bus) that the group toured in between hotels. We saw all sorts of wildlife all day long: bison, birds, marmots, squirrels, and of course wolves! The wolves are wild, so they are NOT right next to the road. It took the skill of our guides with spotting scopes to know how to find them and where to look. Simply put, I couldn't have seen wolves on my own. It was quite an experience to watch a wolf pack lazing around (and doing X-rated things) in a mountain valley. Got to ride in a old styled bambordier! We definitely had time for the geysers and the scenic areas of the park. Definitely worth the trip!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Gary,
You have been on so many of our tours that you might need to start wearing a BrushBuck uniform on your next tour out with us!
Thank you for your constant and continued support of our company and for letting everyone know about what we are all about.
We can't wait to see you on our new Sandhill Crane Migration Tour in Nebraska this coming March and our 2014 Alaskan wildlife adventure! I'm sure you'll fit your usual Yellowstone visit in there again as well. ;)
Talk with you soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We took the two day/one night tour of Yellowstone starting in Jackson. Dan was a terrific guide and extremely knowledgeable. He was unbelievable at finding wildlife. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mambosauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Our 2 day tour is sure to send you home happy with unforgettable wildlife memories! We can show you so much more when we can have more time with you.
Dan has been such an amazing guide this season and we look forward to many future years with a guide of such wonderful expertise!
Have a great holiday season and please let us know when you're ready to come out and see the wolves on our 5day/4night Winter Wolf Adventure!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildlife Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I did the dawn wildlife tour and loved it. It was chilly that morning but our guide provided blankets for everyone in the vehicle to bundle up in. We were lucky and saw every animal I wanted to see including moose, a brown bear, a grizzly bear, buffalo and elk. Also during the tour our guide gave us a great history of the Jackson Hole area. He was also very knowledgeable about the wildlife in the area in general. It was a great tour and completely worth the money. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Jackson Hole. It was defiitely a highlight of our trip!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your BrushBuck wildlife tour in Grand Teton National Park on our new open-style safari vehicle! This tour has become a "must-do" activity on any Jackson Hole visit. The only other place you can have an experience like this is on a BrushBuck African tour. If you don't want to fly to South Africa or Botswana, then this tour is a nice replacement!
We will provide all the extras like blankets, binoculars, snacks, and refreshments and you get to sick back and watch amazing wildlife on a 4 hour tour in Grand Teton adventure unlike any other!
Have a wonderful holiday season and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to BrushBuck Wildlife Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing