We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kind of quickie”

Pearl Street Bagels
Ranked #25 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best kind of quickie”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I popped into this place for a quick breakfast on my way to check out the sites. I had a pumpkin bagel with the walnut cream cheese and a double espresso. Bonus points are given for the fact that they had non-dairy options, that is my jam. The bagel was delicious but I do wish I had asked for a toasted one. The morning was cold and I could have used some warmth.
Get a bagel and some coffee from this place. You'll be happy you did and you'll enjoy all the varieties they have!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for coming in to see us while you were in town! We're glad you enjoyed your bagel and coffee and were happy with the options we offer. We actually don't toast our bagels (although they are baked fresh onsite and if you time it right, are often served hot out of the oven), but do offer a variety of hot egg sandwiches. Maybe next time, one of those can warm you up on a cold Jackson morning :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    98
    30
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ehh....”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I visited Pearl Street Bagels to grab some food before going to see the sunrise at Snake River Overlook (which you should do). I have to say, I was underwhelmed. It had a nifty look from the outside, but the bagels themselves were not all that great. Maybe if we had eaten them right away, they would have been better, but we ate them 20 minutes after I picked them up, and they had hardened like rocks. I was pretty disappointe for $3 a bagel. I was also not a huge fan of their huckleberry or plain cream cheese. I felt like there were probably better breakfast options in town :\

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our product. Making our customers happy is very important to us. I wish you had brought your discontent to our attention while you were still in town so that we could have tried to make it right. If you are ever in Jackson again, we hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Egg's and Bagel's For Breakfast!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

On my way to work today. Walked into Pearl Street Bagels and to my suprise, hot egg and cheese bagel sandwiches. What a great idea. They offer bacon, sausage, or cheese with a fresh egg. It was warm and delicious. As a local I frequent PSB and am totally siked on this new addition. Fast and friendly service with the best coffee in town. If you're on vacation, think outside the box and come to PSB!!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank LaneMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks so much! We are so glad you like the new hot egg sandwiches. They have been an often requested item for a while now, and we are really excited that we have finally been able to add them to our menu. For those of you who haven't been in to try one yet, the choices are: egg & cheese, egg sausage & cheese, and egg bacon & cheese on either a plain or an everything bagel. They are made fresh throughout the morning and are ready for you to grab and go - to get you in and out the door and on to your fun Jackson Hole adventures even more quickly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very nice place for lunch”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had lunch here a couple of times during our stay in Jackson. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the food is excellent. We enjoyed both bagel sandwiches and salads. I recommend Pearl Street Bagels as and excellent place for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks so much for stopping in to see us multiple times while you were in Jackson. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and would recommend us to others visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best bagels in the West”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Boiled and baked...both locations, in Jackson and in Wilson...best in the West! Coffee is great, and the service is always friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks so much! We especially appreciate hearing from our local customers on how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Bagels also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pearl Street Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing