We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels in the West”

Pearl Street Bagels
Ranked #28 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best bagels in the West”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Boiled and baked...both locations, in Jackson and in Wilson...best in the West! Coffee is great, and the service is always friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks so much! We especially appreciate hearing from our local customers on how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    100
    33
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Real coffee”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For those of us for whom real coffee means espresso - then Pearl Street Bagels is your go to spot in Jackson.
The smallest size is larger than what I would normally have - meaning the cafe latte can be a bit milky, but I fixed that by ordering a double shot! The best coffee I had in Wyoming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateE006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks Kate! We try really hard to keep the standard of our coffee and espresso drinks as high as possible. Actually, we have a trainer from the Seattle company who provides our espresso coming out to work with us next week. So hopefully our drinks will be even that much better after she teaches us all she knows ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best bagels, Best coffee, Mmmmmm Soup!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was on vacation with my wife and went to Pearl Street Bagels for lunch. We are bagel and coffee addicts. If you want a great bagel sandwich this is the place. I know, I read the reviews, they don't toast. They don't have to cause the bagels are made fresh. My wife had an everything bagel with house made hummus and vegetables. She was in heaven. It was kind of cold out, so the barista suggested I try their clam chowder soup and a poppy seed bagel. The soup was unbelievable. As for the coffee, whoa! We really like classic European style espresso and latte's. Pearl Street Bagels really hit the mark. Who would have know that you can find such a little gem in Wyoming. We thought we were back in the city. Once again, totally surprised in a little town called Jackson. If you like good coffee and delicious bagels this is a must visit!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks Eric! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Yes, we are in the heart of soup season right now. Check out which homemade soup is offered each day with the monthly calendar on our website: www.pearlstreetbagels.com or like us on facebook, where we update the soup daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Couldn't wait to get to Pearl Street Bagels. Good thing we got there when we did, those girls have a great gig going on. The bagels are awesome, the coffee was the best and the service was excellent. Even tho they were rockin, they didn't miss a beat with service. Found some great things for my grandkids as well. It was fun just sitting there and watching the locals coming for breakfast.

Glad we experienced Pearl Street Bagels.`

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed watching us work. Ideally, we strive to have fun and get people served as efficiently as possible. Great to hear we were hitting that balance when you were in. Hope you'll come see us again if / when you are back in Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Bagels. Good Chai Tea.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I enjoyed a stop at Pearl Street Bagels. I anticipated a smoked salmon bagel and ended up tossing half of it. The bagel was a little hard. I can't hate on this place though because other visits were really good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G, Owner at Pearl Street Bagels, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for coming in to see us! We're sorry to hear that your bagel wasn't up to par on the last occasion but appreciate you taking into consideration our general track record in your review. Hopefully we can make up for the one bad experience next time you are in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Street Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing