We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day Fishing on the Salt”

Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Grand Teton Half Day Tour
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Day Fishing on the Salt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were in Jackson for a week and planned to fish on Thursday. The rivers were running high due to a late snowfall and Joe called with concern that it may not make for a good day. We decided to wait and see and ultimately moved it to Friday on the Salt outside of Alpine Junction. We had a great day with Joe and Ryan and caught/released a nice amount of brown and cutthroat trout. The whole process was easy and Joe's concern over our enjoyment really showed how much he cared about his customers. I highly recommend him and will use him again when we come back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WildBill_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Group float - everyone was impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a group event scheduled with Joe and he was great to work with. Kyle and Chris were our guides and they did a fantastic job. Joe, Kyle and Chris were all very friendly and knowledgeable, and they went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. The trip was laid back and comfortable, but Joe made sure that everything was organized and on schedule. Our group thoroughly enjoyed the scenic float and said it was a highlight of their trip. I will definitely use them again if the opportunity arises.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rcumm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scenic Floats over river Floats in Jackson Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Wow, we came to Jackson Hole for river floats but after the guided Yellowstone Tour with Teton Floats, we decided to take the wildlife float on the Snake River. Wanna have a peaceful view of Beavers, Bald Eagles and the most serene views, then take a scenic float with this guy Joe. I recommend this all day. On our next Yellowstone Vacation in a few years, we are gonna take advantage of his Fish Float and Tour combo deal. Give em a call. Teton Floats is a 10 out of 10.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremiahDMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The best on the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have used many different companies for when my friends come to town but I only use Teton Scenic now. They have a flawless safety record and are always courteous, friendly and knowledgable. The owner Joe actually works on the river as opposed to most other companies that are run from another state ensuring everyone is up to speed and know what they are doing. Excellent company highly recommended.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Took and eveing scenic float trip on Sept 30th 2011. Chris was our guide for the float. The trip was excellent, the trip left after the other float companies so we had the river all to oursevles. The views were amazing and watching sunset over the valley was great. The wildlife was also excellent and Chris was very knowledgeable and excelled at spotting and pointing out wildlife. We saw at least 8 bald eagles and two beavers. All in all agreat trip and something I would highly recommend taking with Teton Scenic Floats.

Helpful?
2 Thank AJKTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Teton Scenic Floats and Fly Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing