We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yee Haw!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I have spent many vacations at this hotel in the winter for the purpose of skiing at the Jackson Hole resort, although this resort is on the edge of town it is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping the staff is always very friendly and efficient in meeting our needs, I highly recommend a stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilll770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay at Rustic Inn during your Jackson Hole vacations! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review and look forward to welcoming your family back again this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    287
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
334
577
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is well located just at the entrance of Jackson Hole.
Personnel is rude and makes checking in and out a pain: arrogant "bodyguard style" with earplugs...you can't believe your eyes ! No hello, no thank you, no smile, nothing !!!
Inside design of the bungalow is really great with spacious rooms and a real local style.
Breakfast room is too small but breakfast is actually good.
Some of the bungalow (ours) were just near the highway which was unpleasant
The swimming pool faces the highway, which is OK if you want to show your bathing suit...
Not a great experience but the hotel could improve: ask the "bodyguards" to be client driven, this is not a fancy nightclub ! Build a small wall between pool, some of the bungalows and highway...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far from highway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stoullieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 16, 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about your experience and will use it to improve! Our front desk agents are passionate, friendly and welcoming and it does disappoint our entire team to hear that we missed the mark upon your arrival.


Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Tucker Z.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were lucky to get a creekside cabin on a busy weekend here. I don't think the hotel's other accommodations would be nearly so delightful. The cabins are packed in, but the creekside ones have great light, nice furnishings, plush baths and porches overlooking fast-flowing Flat Creek and the spacious landscaped hotel grounds across a nearby bridge. Flaws: Painfully slow wi-fi. Breakfast traffic jams on busy mornings where the tasty bowls of fresh berries are gone the instant they are replaced. Our in-room coffee maker was bust but was quickly replaced by hotel staff. All in all a very pleasant stay. Relatively costly but in summer high season everything is.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms carry a premium but you get a great sense of place and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divisaderoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. While the creekside location is the most desirable, the cabins and guestrooms off the creek are wonderful as well and guests are still able to enjoy the creek by relaxing by a firepit in our creekside nature preserve. We are in the process of updating our internet service; however the speeds are very limited in the state of Wyoming. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

You won't be disapointed if you stay here - Especially if you need to be close to the airport. We loved our log cabn suite. Very comfortable beds - our suite was situated along side a relaxing river. We had dinner and the food was exceptional. we brought our own wine - and they didn't even charge us a corking fee. The arranged for us to get a 5:00am pick up and everything went as planned. close walk to downtown and all the activities in Jackson. Loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so elated to hear of how great your stay was with us! Our creekside rooms and cabins are some of the most popular and are very relaxing. Next time, try one of our gorgeous new spa suites that offer exclusive amenities, such as private firepits, access to spa facilities, and a cook-to-order breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jackson Hole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

visiting jackson i didnt know where to stay- closer to the teons or not- we decided on this location in the town- which is about 20 - 30 minutes from your hiking etc.
the hotel is made of individual log cabins. inside each cabin each room is updated and modern. great bed, pillows, blankets, a/d and gorgeous bathroom with radiant heat on the floor. lots or lites and draws in the bathroom too.
the room is fairly large with enough draw space and mircowave, and refrig.

upon check in there is coffee from starabucks as well as flavored water. the lobby is appropraitely decorated with the western theme- every staff member was more helpful than the next.
breakfast is included and contains eggs, bakery items,yougurt and fresh fruit daily. you cant imagine how many berries and melon they go through but you can see them cutting the fresh fruit. it is nothing fancy but you will be full.
there is a dinner restauraunt but your walk into town is 10 minutes where there are great places to eat. always go on open table before you leave for your trip.
now the views- my cabin was on the creek. it is beaurtiful; with mountains in the backround.
the best cabin is #134 for that is where you will here the small rapids. but get a room on the creek and away from th parking lot.
also at nite they have areas to sit with the fire place outside.
you cant go wrong here- it was really a perfect stay.

Room Tip: choose a creek side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed one night as part of a bus tour. We loved the room. It was bigger than your average motel/hotel room so there was room to move around. Beds were super comfy. We were close to the creek which was absolutely beautiful and the gardens were beautifully designed. Laundry facilities were close by and everything needed to do a load was available there including a change machine and laundry detergent. Loved the patio with table and chairs outside room - it gives a feeling of more space. Only drawback was there wasn't enough lighting in the room. Would have loved to have spent 2 nights there. Our favourite accommodation on the whole trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and nice. The furniture looks good. The bathroom is clean and modern. The breakfast is really nice too.
Things I don't like: the room basic has no views at all- we stayed super Queen room, feels like in the basement.
The breakfast is always crowded, you have to wait a while to have seat, if you are in the hurry, that will be really bad.
The bathroom need hangers, there are no place to hang clothes and towers, it is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie-eiluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing