We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great accomodation featuring comfort and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great accomodation featuring comfort and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent two nights here July 2014. Well appointed, quiet, and very convenient to the Tetons and YNP as well as downtown Jacksonville. Especially liked the porch and rocking chairs where we hung out with family (two families, 6 kids). Pool and hot tub were decent, though located near the street. The bathroom "door" (actually a heavy curtain) was a unique way to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. Friendly service and very good breakfast. Bit pricey than others, but likely to stay there again.

Regarding family attractions will definitely come back to YNP and the Tetons (great wildlife and scenery), Goosewing Ranch was stellar, but will skip the "gunfight" in downtown Jackson (budget NY actors trying to play cowboy in a poor story line) and the ridiculously over-priced, under delivered rodeo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesVerneJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review I am so happy to hear when a family has such a wonderful time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our room rates from September 22nd until June 14th are normally a bargain. From June 15th to September 21st is our peak month’s in Jackson and we do run 100% occupancy during that times hence the higher rates. We are grateful that you chose, The Rustic when you came to Jackson we appreciate and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    281
    75
    26
    15
See reviews for
322
547
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the most wonderful resort. Each room was like its own little log house within a community of lodging on this property. The teepees were my favorite to go in at night and have after dinner drinks. The stream flowing through the property is so nice and there are chairs to sit by the water or on the hill by the fire pits. It is just a gorgeous property. The staff was amazing and first class. The breakfast is included and buffet style but with more staff than I have ever seen. Multiple people taking care of eggs, refreshing empty dishes of food, cleaning tables, etc. The food was always so hot too. The bar is really fun and rustic, but you can sit on the outdoor patio and enjoy the fireplace too. There is a small pool that looked inviting, but we were too busy hiking to enjoy it. Our room was huge and had a fireplace and two queen beds with a sitting area and kitchen table. We had a great patio overlooking the stream. We absolutely loved this place and can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is great to get reviews from people that understand what The Rustic is and is meant to be. Our Hotel is like no other in Jackson as you well point out, and highlight so explicitly. It makes me happy that you enjoyed every area of our 15 acre resort as it was meant to be. That’s what it is here for. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us thank you for staying with us your business means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

A little pricey, but still, the grounds were impeccably maintained and the views from the property were excellent. Entrance to Grand Teton Park is just a few miles down the road. The restaurant was also a little pricey and the service was friendly but spotty, yet the food was very good with some unique menu selections for dinner. Breakfast was ordinary at best - the standard hotel fare of leathery scrambled eggs, greasy meats, etc. Stick to the cereals and yogurt and you'll do fine. Don't be misled by the "gourmet" quality breakfast that is touted in some travel guides. Breakfast is better at a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: A cabin on the banks of the creek would probably be best, but you're gonna pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic I also would like to thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back. We take your suggestions on our breakfast very seriously and we will review and take appropriate actions. If you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a very lovely hotel. We had a creekside cabin which was very nicely appointed. Very convenient to town. Staff was always very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The only problem is if you have a creekside toom, you are far away from the pool and lobby. They light many fires at night which gives you many cozy places to spend the night with a drink or just relaxing. The resort in itself could be a destination.

Room Tip: Choose creekside if you want quiet and solitude. ASk for another type if you want to be closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthkumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is great to get reviews from people that understand what The Rustic is and is meant to be. Our Hotel is like no other in Jackson as you well point out. It makes me happy that you enjoyed every area of our 15 acre resort as it was meant to be. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us thank you for staying with us your business means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came to the Rustic Inn to celebrate my 60th Birthday. When we were checking in we were automatically up-graded to
individual cabins. It was a great surprise to me and my two adult children. The cabins were awesome and very comfortable. The grounds were just beautiful with the river running directly in front of our cabin. The TP's were really fun to sit in at night with the fire burning. It was nice because different people would come in and chat. The staff was great. Very accommodating. The breakfast that was included was awesome. The food was excellent and well prepared and something for everyone. Even though it is walking distance into the heart of town, the valet service was very nice to use as well and they were available at all times to drive us where we wanted to go and pick us up whenever we needed them to pick us up. I would definitely recommend the Rustic Inn to others. We had a fantastic time and stay. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic for your 60th birthday and we fill privileged you chose us for such an important event in your life, I also and would like thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back, if you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The on line website gives you everything. The staff helps and has wonderful suggestions for dinner, activities, directions, ideas! They were all very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Brittany was great! Very helpful. Jimmy was fun, friendly and accommodating. I would go back and recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic I also would like to thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back. Jimmy and Brittany are great. If you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rustic Inn is a wonderful place to experience, even just for a night. The creekside cabins are commodious and peaceful and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is good and the location in Jackson is convenient. This is not over the top luxury, but a very comfortable, beautiful and clean place to stay. The landscaping throughout is worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Creekside is the best! All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review, and the compliment about our 15 acre grounds we work very hard to keep them as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing