We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent base for visting the Grand Tetons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent base for visting the Grand Tetons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A little pricey, but still, the grounds were impeccably maintained and the views from the property were excellent. Entrance to Grand Teton Park is just a few miles down the road. The restaurant was also a little pricey and the service was friendly but spotty, yet the food was very good with some unique menu selections for dinner. Breakfast was ordinary at best - the standard hotel fare of leathery scrambled eggs, greasy meats, etc. Stick to the cereals and yogurt and you'll do fine. Don't be misled by the "gourmet" quality breakfast that is touted in some travel guides. Breakfast is better at a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: A cabin on the banks of the creek would probably be best, but you're gonna pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic I also would like to thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back. We take your suggestions on our breakfast very seriously and we will review and take appropriate actions. If you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    262
    69
    21
    15
See reviews for
312
490
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a very lovely hotel. We had a creekside cabin which was very nicely appointed. Very convenient to town. Staff was always very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The only problem is if you have a creekside toom, you are far away from the pool and lobby. They light many fires at night which gives you many cozy places to spend the night with a drink or just relaxing. The resort in itself could be a destination.

Room Tip: Choose creekside if you want quiet and solitude. ASk for another type if you want to be closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthkumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is great to get reviews from people that understand what The Rustic is and is meant to be. Our Hotel is like no other in Jackson as you well point out. It makes me happy that you enjoyed every area of our 15 acre resort as it was meant to be. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us thank you for staying with us your business means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We came to the Rustic Inn to celebrate my 60th Birthday. When we were checking in we were automatically up-graded to
individual cabins. It was a great surprise to me and my two adult children. The cabins were awesome and very comfortable. The grounds were just beautiful with the river running directly in front of our cabin. The TP's were really fun to sit in at night with the fire burning. It was nice because different people would come in and chat. The staff was great. Very accommodating. The breakfast that was included was awesome. The food was excellent and well prepared and something for everyone. Even though it is walking distance into the heart of town, the valet service was very nice to use as well and they were available at all times to drive us where we wanted to go and pick us up whenever we needed them to pick us up. I would definitely recommend the Rustic Inn to others. We had a fantastic time and stay. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic for your 60th birthday and we fill privileged you chose us for such an important event in your life, I also and would like thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back, if you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The on line website gives you everything. The staff helps and has wonderful suggestions for dinner, activities, directions, ideas! They were all very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Brittany was great! Very helpful. Jimmy was fun, friendly and accommodating. I would go back and recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad you chose The Rustic I also would like to thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back. Jimmy and Brittany are great. If you have never been to Jackson in the winter you should definitely give it a try. There are a lot of great family activities to do and to see Yellowstone in the winter is absolutely on like anything you have ever seen. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rustic Inn is a wonderful place to experience, even just for a night. The creekside cabins are commodious and peaceful and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is good and the location in Jackson is convenient. This is not over the top luxury, but a very comfortable, beautiful and clean place to stay. The landscaping throughout is worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Creekside is the best! All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review, and the compliment about our 15 acre grounds we work very hard to keep them as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Rustic Inn and found it to be a great place to relax and enjoy both nature and refined pampering. We chose a creekside king cabin and were able to enjoy a large variety of bird species in a busy tree just off our deck. In addition to the birds who passed through the tree there was an active robin's nest and the female used our railing as she brought a variety of tasty (for a robin) food items to her hungry crew. Flat Creek and the pond were relaxing as well as entertaining with calming sounds and many birds.

Our cabin was quiet, comfortable and cozy with a king bed, comfy sofa and large bath area. Just steps away in the main building we enjoyed a tasty (for humans), bountiful breakfast buffet each morning. Included was a variety of hot and cold items: several egg dishes, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls, danish, etc. One could not go hungry here.

The Rustic Inn is located on the main road from Jackson to the Tetons and Yellowstone which makes touring the area quite easy (if you are able to tear yourself away from enjoying your deck!) but due to the layout of the grounds, the cabins are quiet and peaceful For the most restful and enjoyable experience we would recommend a stream side cabin. Whatever you choose Rustic Inn is the place to stay on your visit to the Jackson area.

Room Tip: Enjoy peace, quiet and nature with a stream side cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
WOW!! That is all I can say your photographs of our hotel are amazing. Would you be interested in trading some of your photos for a free stay? Thank you for the great review, you totally understand our resort and what we are trying to offer people that do not get to live in the best town on earth. Please contact me at the hotel 307-733-2357 if you are interested in my offer. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved our stay at the Rustic Inn. This is not a cheap place to stay, and we treated it as a special gift to ourselves. We stayed creek side and it was so peaceful and quiet, we couldn't believe we were 1/2 block from a busy main street. The bed was wonderful, our granddaughter loved the pull out couch. We were impressed with all of the staff, they were wonderful arranging dinner reservations and transporting us to the restaurant. The Rustic is so convenient, we ended up walking back. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Breakfast was fabulous. Although the Inn was full, we didn't feel the least bit crowded. Could not believe how beautiful the whole grounds were. Our granddaughter loved the pool as well as having room to roam. We will stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy307, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review, and the compliment about our 15 acre grounds we work very hard to keep them as perfect as possible. I am glad you had such a memorable trip with your granddaughter I am sure she will never forget her grandparents for taking her on such a wonderful trip. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
7.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing