We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin near the pool. It was beautiful--rustic yet elegant. The toiletries were high-end, and two people could easily fit in the shower. We were able to walk downtown for dinner, which was convenient. Breakfast was great. The price of our stay was a bit high, but it was an enjoyable indulgence. A+!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank whitehouse515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

The resort and grounds are nice, but like others have said it is rather pricey for the space you get. The breakfast is really basic and never varies - eggs, bacon, toast, instant oatmeal, and some sugarary, all be it kid friendly, cereal choices. They have great fire pits and tepees but they turn them off at 10pm, which is like 15 minutes after sunset this time of year, so we didn't feel like we got a chance to enjoy being under the stars. The location to town is convenient and walkable and the pool and hottub were well heated.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Daisy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute. I made the reservation over the phone and the hotel representative was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was pricier than most we had stayed at on our trip to Yellowstone but worth every penny. As they always say, you get what you pay for. The accommodations were clean and welcoming. We stayed in a stand alone cabin which was a unique experience for the kids. The room did only have a shower which was a bit more difficult for small kids. The resort also offered a Smores' kit. The kids enjoyed this unique experience of making Smores at the foot of the mountains. Beautiful property and great breakfast in the morning! Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! Very unique experience for everyone in the family!

Room Tip: Standalone are a great choice! Nice not to have neighbors and to have your own personal deck to enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had been in Yellowstone for several days and wanted to spend a few nights in Jackson Hole before heading home. I had previously seen Rustic Inn's website and decided to give it a try. Our confirmed reservation was actually for a room in their lodge (which I never even saw), but instead, they gave us a nice cabin. The only not so great part was that our cabin faced the highway and we could hear some traffic noise at night. However, everything else was lovely. The cabin is gorgeous inside and outfitted with high-end sheets, fancy bathroom, etc. The breakfast was anything but basic and had many, many options including some very fresh fruit. The walk into town can't be more than 4-5 blocks and so it was easy for me to pop into the shops, restaurants, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The cabins closest to the creek probably cost more but it might be worth it. Try and stay away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merizonsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, as others have said...the grounds are nice, we also had a cabin room which I feel is a regular room but you do not share walls with others so it was very quiet. The size of the room is standard. There is a pool, spa, and sauna..It was a nice area but I my kids swim on a swim team and we are around pools a lot and I did feel the pool looked a bit cloudy, but it was heated nicely. If you explore the grounds there is a cute creek and gas fire pits around the property so you can hang out outside.

The buffet was nice, with a good selection and it was great that it was included in the price of the room. I liked that the hours were 6 - 10 am...I hate it when included buffets have small hours, this allowed us to eat whenever we got up and we did not have a trouble getting a seat...some people also took their food outside in the front where there were more tables. I agree with others that the eggs were not good, but the fresh fruit and everything else was great!

We got to the hotel at 12:00, and I know check in was not until 4:00...but we stopped in anyway, both at 12:00 and 3:00 and they did not have our room ready until 4:00 exactly. For the price and the fact the they consider themselves "upscale" I feel they could have at least let housekeeping know we were ready and tried to get the room ready. Other than that, everyone was very nice and I like the location. It was walking distance to town and one of the closer to the entrance of the Grand Tetons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a very pretty property with a lot of beautiful outdoor areas to sit and relax, and the staff was generous, helpful and pleasant, but we felt the cost was steep for the room and amenities, even in Jackson. The beds were uncomfortable for our liking and the layout - we stayed in a deluxe two queen room, not a cabin - was cramped. It was within walking distance to downtown and that was a nice feature but I think we'd try another property on future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JilleCDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent two nights at the Rustic Inn before we headed into Yellowstone and we loved it! We stayed in the cabin style room (104) and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a porch with two chairs overlooking the grounds with a stream winding through the property. You can go fishing right out side your room, go inside a teepee or relax in the many seating areas on the grounds. It is so peaceful that you forget that you are a five minute walk from Jackson town center. The bathroom was very nice with heated floors, it was cold when we there there. There could have been more privacy in the shower area, bathroom is separated by a curtain, not a door. However, the WC does have a door.
The free breakfast was ok, scrambled eggs (tough), good bacon and sausages, fruit, yogurt, toast. However, the dining area was always very busy and had to wait for a free table. This was the only issue we had with the place.
The pool was nice, hot tub was great and the sauna was very nice to have since the weather wasn't very warm for a Mid-June stay.
The only thing I can complain about was the price. We paid over $400 a night, high season. We had to pay extra for our two teenage sons, even though they were staying in the same room as us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkinscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#9 of 40 in Jackson
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $174 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing