We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$152
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Village Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$233
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wort Hotel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$177
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
880
324
95
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
324
95
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek sidenature walkadirondack chairsjackson holewine cellarking cabinbreakfast buffetfront porchcreek runningindividual cabinsvisitor centerbeautiful resortrain showerheated floorsstarbucks coffeeelk refugehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The location is great , easy access to Grand teton and yellow stone. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. But we were disappointed with the size of the room, the breakfast, the service, the pool and tub are so small and located on the road with no privacy , or views. I would not stay there another time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate all guest feedback to help us improve upon our property and services provided. It is great to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and our rooms to be clean. However, we apologize that Rustic Inn seemingly did not live up to your other expectations. The room type you reserved, our Deluxe King Guestroom, is the smallest room option on property. The 250-300sq.ft. size of the room is listed on our website to avoid any surprises during a guest stay. We also have a property map on our website under the “Contact” section that shows where these rooms are situated, which clearly shows that these rooms do not offer a view and also shows the location of the pool & hot tub (which guests thoroughly enjoy). Due to the lack of view and smaller size of our Deluxe King Guestrooms, we price these lower than any of our other room types. We do have larger guestrooms and cabins available, usually for as little as $10-$20 extra per night that may be a better option for those seeking comfort and space over price. As for the breakfast and service, I cannot comment further since nothing was brought to our attention during your stay. Please contact us at the hotel if you would like to discuss these issues further. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This property is overall very nice, but had some downsides. We stayed in the Delux King Guestroom. I was disappointed in the size of the room. It was very small, by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It became very stuffy at night. The bathroom was very nice and the bedding was nice and very comfy. The non-cabin guest rooms face the parking lot and are directly by where two large tour group buses loaded/unloaded late in the evening and early in the morning, which woke us up several times with bus brakes, doors slamming, and the inevitable "beep, beep, beep, beep" of the bus in reverse. When the room next door was entered, the door slammed and shook our bed head board hard enough to wake my husband. There is a lovely creek in the back of the property which is quite nice. Downside- goose poop everywhere...literally tip-towing through massive amounts of poop. Upside - seeing a family of geese and goslings swimming in the creek. The hotel was a nice walk from downtown and conveniently located. I would stay here again but only to try out the cabins. Although the cabins are stacked in like sardines on the property, they look nice. I would never again stay in a non-cabin room at this hotel. This room was a big disappointment and way overpriced.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a non-cabin room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MountainMamaMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole. While our Deluxe King Guestrooms are newly renovated and have the same high end finishings as our Superior level rooms and cabins, they are the smallest room types on property. Due to the size and lack of view, we always offer these guestrooms at the lowest rate in order to appeal to a wide range of guests. We do list the square footage, as well as a layout of each of our room types and photos to eliminate any confusion a guest may have in reference to what each room offers and the size to expect. We also have a property map on our website under the “Contact” section, so guests can familiarize themselves with the layout of our property and further eliminate any surprises. On your next stay, we recommend reserving a stand-alone cabin, which does not share any walls with any other units and are mostly situated in quieter areas for the least amount of noise and the most privacy. While our creekside cabins are the best option as far as view and privacy go, we do have a lush 7 acre nature preserve on the opposite side of Flat Creek that is available for all guests to use. This area offers multiple fire pits (including one in a teepee!) to relax by nightly with a drink or s’mores kit from the bar. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay and show you how wonderful our property truly can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We loved this hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony with table and chairs. It sits on the banks of a small creek where we watched birds, and a beaver! They have tepees located in the grounds where you can sit and have a drink, and watch the open fire .. Just lovely. Breakfast was fresh and good quality. Easy 10 min walk downtown. Opposite the Visitors Centre .. which is worth a look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a superb stay at the Rustic Inn. Beautiful setting, the cabins on the creek,the geese
and the fun tepees with the fire pits inside. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. We will stay
there again for sure!

Room Tip: any cabin on the creek
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierresdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker Z, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Our whole staff is very proud that you have called us the best hotel you have ever stayed in! We strive to make every stay as memorable as yours.

We often have guests, like you, that are unhappy with their reservations in the park and opt to stay in town additional nights. We are just a short scenic drive to the south entrance of Yellowstone and offer many more amenities and luxuries and a similar cost.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Jackson Hole Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this hotel, extremely friendly helpful staff, beautiful room which was a King Cabin by the creek. The room was huge, spotless, had every amenity you could think of , wonderful shower, and the best breakfast ( which was included in the rate) we have ever had. This hotel is walking distance to main street, which is just lovely. In fact, we were supposed to stay at Old Faithful Inn for three nights, but because it was soo awful, we called and asked if we could come back and thats what we did. I highly recommend this hotel ( note, did not have time for spa, so cannot rate).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle35555414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews