We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to stay at Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Rustic Inn was great we were their in Feb 2014 and plann to go back. The amenities and staff were the best. Walk downtown and around the grounds saw a moose in back of inn. Plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the king creek side cabin with view for some wilderness watching. The ducks come right up to your door and the deer will come as close as the other side of the creek during both daylight and nighttime hours. We were impressed with the large included breakfast and the daily free car service into town and to the village. This definitely saves you $$ as taxis in Jackson are 12$ a ride. The room is gorgeous and spacious. Overall a great price for a luxurious stay at jackson hole.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Rustic in early March and it was fabulous! You can't beat the amenities of the free shuttles to the airport, ski resort, and around town. The location is great...fairly close to the airport, right across the street from the Visitor Center and National Elk Refuge and only a few blocks from the town square--we usually just walked unless the weather was too bad. The included breakfast was great...my only suggestion is that there could have been more variety in the hot foods...eggs, sausage and home fries got a little old 5 days in a row. It would have been nice to see some pancakes, biscuits and gravy, or something different one or two of the days.
The grounds are beautiful and the room was great. We were in one of the cabins and the bed was so comfy (on the softer side) we wanted to take it home with us! The staff was helpful and it was easy to get the shuttle when we needed it. The restaurant and bar at the hotel were nice to have when you were tired from a day of skiing and didn't really want to get out and go anywhere else. Not the most extensive menu but the burger and fries were really good. Overall we had an amazing stay and hope to go back in the future! We would definitely stay at the Rustic on a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2015

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We will be returning customers when we come back to Jackson Hole. The breakfast buffet was really good. The cabins were amazing!!! So comfy and beautiful. Great customer service! We walked to the downtown area for dinner and drinks both nights we were in town. Saw some deer crossing the bridge onto the property, which was so awesome. We highly recommend the Rustic Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We could not be happier to hear that our staff and property made your stay so enjoyable that you plan on returning next time you travel to Jackson! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my first trip to Jackson to ski, and they made the vacation absolutely effortless. The staff sincerely cared about our stay. They were able to make recommendations on restaurants based on our preferences. One of which we went back 2 days in a row...never happened before! Even though the hotel is 6 blocks from downtown Jackson, it is nice to have a shuttle to the restaurant downtown, especially on rainy nights. One evening, the shuttle was out with other passengers, and we had to wait an extra 10 minutes, which would have made us late for our dinner reservation. The staff was so nice that they took the small van to get us there on time. Great extra effort. I highly recommend this hotel over staying in Teton Village. It is so close to the restaurant and bars. Plus the nice pool, jacuzzi, and sauna gave it a bit extra.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aelysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing Rustic Inn and taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Our entire staff’s main focus is customer service, so it is wonderful that we were able to make your stay so memorable and live up to your high expectations. Our shuttle service does run on a first come, first served basis, so we do recommend to guests that they come to the front lobby at least 10-15 minutes prior to the time they need to leave in order to make it to their destination within a timely manner. As you experienced, we always do our best to get everyone to dinner reservations on time! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When I booked my trip to Jackson, I was looking for a place that was close to town, had airport pick up and a shuttle to the mountain. The Rustic Inn came up on an internet search and as a recommendation from Jackson Lodging Bureau. I gave it a look and I'm glad I did! Not only did they have the shuttle services I wanted, but the room, or should I say the individual cabin, that I had was great. What a change from a room in a hotel. The cabin room was large. I had a king bed, and a large chair with foot rest, a writing desk and long bureau; and there was still plenty of room to walk around. The room was kept very clean. The bath room is super-with two different shower heads in the glass enclosed shower, a vent/heater fan that really puts out the heat and a large sink area. Room heat works great too. I saved money by not getting a creek side cabin (it's winter, creek is frozen!) and you get a free breakfast as part of the rate. This is a FULL breakfast, with fresh fruit, yogurt, many kinds of bread and pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee, tea --all you can eat too. I actually got the best rate by calling the hotel directly. For dinner the food in their own restaurant was a good as any I had in any town bistro. And by the way, the short walk from town back to the hotel is just what is needed to help digest your meal. If you don't want to walk, they will drop you off and pick you up anywhere in town whenever you want to go; there are no set times.They also have a heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna, all of which I used to relax after a day of skiing. I have never experienced the level of service that the Rustic Inn provides in any of the ski towns I have stayed in and I have skied all over the West and Canada. I highly recommend the Rustic Inn! You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: You pay more for a "creek side" cabin. If view is not important (depending on the season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your Rustic Inn experience! Some of our best attributes are our close vicinity to town, our airport shuttle, as well as our shuttle to/from JHMR, so it seems like we were just what you were looking for. We are elated that we did not disappoint and that our cabins and other amenities, such as our breakfast, were added bonuses to your stay! Thank you again for writing us a review. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Well designed interiors, comfy bed, and nicely remodeled bathrooms.
Great mid-range price option considering the free shuttle - hard to beat.
Clean facilities. Breakfast buffet was open until 10, so I could sleep in before my flight and still fill up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mxmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It is wonderful to read of how much you enjoyed our facilities, all of the updated features in the rooms, our convenient shuttle service, and our complimentary breakfast. Next time you find yourself traveling through Jackson Hole, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $174 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing