We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Rustic Inn Creekside Resort is one of the best hotels I have stayed in! The attention to detail is fantastic; from check-in to check-out. The cabins are decorated with "good taste" and they are extremely well kept. The grounds are constantly being maintained and manicured. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food which is continually being replenished, even right before the closing time. The breakfast area is not that big so it can get crowded at times. There is a creek that flows through the property with some large grassy areas toward the back with picnic tables and chairs. In the summer it is a great place to relax or take a walk and enjoy the scenery. There are Teepees situated around the property and in the evening you can sit inside them and relax around a fire pit. The property is a short walk to the restaurants and shopping of downtown Jackson. If you don't want to go out to eat there is a good restaurant at the hotel. All in all, a Great Place to stay!

Room Tip: Reserve a cabin on the creek; it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Everyone here at The Rustic Inn goes above and beyond to create a memorable experience for each and every guest! The summers are so much fun on our property! Though Jackson Hole can become very crowded in the summer season, at the Rustic Inn you are able to escape the chaos of town and enjoy beautiful Flat Creek and adorable wildlife (the family of Otters is my favorite!).From roasting marshmallows over the fireplaces to moon lit walks along to creek, each experience here is one of a kind! Reviews like this remind me of how much I love this property and the guests that come through! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    297
    80
    31
    17
See reviews for
356
599
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved the room (Superior King Cabin) - very large; a love seat, two chairs and table in addition to the king-size bed, and still room to spare. The bathroom floor is heated and wonderful light shines into the cabin from several high windows. The lower windows can be opened, a rare plus these days in many accommodations.

However, the shower ran warm and cold for the first shower, and then finally we hit hot water. The TV was large and of good quality but did not swivel to be seen from the chairs or the love seat. The markings on the clock radio had rubbed off, so we did not know if the alarm were set or not, so we ended up unplugging it and removing the batteries out of self-protection. In the photographs, the cabins appear to be some distance apart, but in reality they are one right beside the other (while they do not share a wall, in proximity, they may as well), and there are many, many cabins - very dense.

The breakfast was quite good (not B & B caliber, but significantly better than most hotels), but it would be a cold (icy?) walk in the winter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here and would definitely go back. The cabin room was very well appointed and true in decor to the wild west feel. The bed was very comfortable. This room felt and appeared cleaner than most other places I've stayed. The breakfast bar offered more than I've ever seen anywhere else, and the food was good. The location is convenient to town, yet just on the outskirts where you don't get that cramped-in feel. In the back of the property is a wonderful creek with boardwalks to walk around and enjoy the property. We stayed there for a week and loved every minute of it and had absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am happy to hear that our accommodations at The Rustic Inn seemingly exceeded your expectations! Each individual cabin provides guests with privacy as well as luxury once inside! Our location is perfect for travelers looking to be closer to town, but still have the feeling of “being away from it all”. The uniqueness of our property truly lets you escape while still able to easy access all the town has to offer. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When I go on vacation, I must have a super clean, quiet room in a great location. Rustic Inn provides all three. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely stay again when we return. We stayed in the king cabin and it was the perfect size for two people. I always read the negative reviews before I book any hotel and for this hotel, I found all of them to be untrue. Yes, it's right off the 89 highway but because it leads into the downtown part of Jackson, cars cannot go that fast so it's not like they're zipping through. Plus, none of the cabins face the highway so you don't hear any traffic. Some people complained about the cleanliness which is strange because the room was immaculate and so nicely decorated with that western feel without being too cheesy. There were other complaints about it being too busy with tour buses and children running around. Well, if you don't want a crowd, then don't go in the peak season. We planned our trip for mid-October so we could bypass the crowd. It might be a little cooler but it's very much worth the peace and quiet. They also offer a complimentary breakfast. It's nothing fancy but for a free breakfast it does the trick. All in all, very happy and will be back in a few years when we make the trip again to Tetons/Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the King Cabin. You don't need to splurge on the creek view; the regular cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
There is no better feeling than having a guest truly satisfied throughout their entire stay! Our employees at The Rustic Inn strive to make each and every stay memorable. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff that works very hard to keep the rooms very clean and tidy. October is a fabulous time to come to Jackson, especially to avoid the summer rush! You came just in time for the park to reopen and catch a glimpse of the majestic land we have out here in Wyoming! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the top cabins and the accommodation was excellent and very luxurious. It was indeed beside a creek as the name suggests but we had not expected the hotel to be right on the main road out of town, we had anticipated something more rural. Having got-over the initial disappointment however we enjoyed our stay and have already booked a return trip next year

Room Tip: To enjoy this hotel to the full book one of the creekside cabins but they are the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casablancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustic Inn S, Front Office Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
The Rustic Inn is beautifully hidden on 12 acres right in downtown Jackson. While the main lodge and front of the property is adjacent to the main road, the majority of our cabins and guestrooms are located much further back on the grounds and unaffected by road noise. Guests find comfort and seclusion in our creekside units that overlook Flat Creek and offer the most privacy. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay after overcoming your initial disappointment and have booked with us for next year! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The property and cabins are well appointed and lovely. Location is good. Restaurant staff was harried, but tried hard. However my shower was lukewarm every day and staff seemed indifferent to it. For the high price, the value wasn't there for me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are sorry to hear the Rustic Inn did not live up to your expectations. We apologize that our staff seemed indifferent. All of our staff goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests are happy and all issues are resolved in a timely manner. Thank you for writing us a review, we appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our property and overall customer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in the Rustic Inn this past June for a week of touring the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone Park. We stayed in one of the redecorated cabins and it was fantastic. The cabins look Rustic on the outside, but the interiors are all first class. The decorating is vintage old west with super comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, a mini-bar and fridge. The bathrooms are completely updated. The pictures offered of this Hotel would lead you to believe that it is in the middle of the country, when in fact it is located right on the main road leading out of Jackson Hole to Grand Teton Park. I did not find this to be an issue, as the majority of the cabins are off of the main road and facing a beautiful stream and the hills surrounding the resort. The folks at the front desk were very helpful in planning special outings and recommending restaurants. There are some great places to eat, a few blocks walk from the hotel in the center of Jackson Hole. We spent evenings having a glass of wine and sitting in the Adderondack chairs along the stream on the property and enjoying the fire pits. The setting is really special. The buffet breakfast was included in our cost of the room , and was all that we could ask for. A great start to the monring. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the Grand Tetons. You can spend days hiking around the lakes. Don't miss Jenny Lake and the Hidden Falls. Yellowstone is a bit of a drive, but certainly doable for a day trip or two. There is plenty to see and do in this area including lots of rafting trips. The front desk will help you to make reservations. I cannot say enough about the cleaniness of the rooms and the upkeep of the grounds. This Rustion Inn is definitrly on my list of places to return to.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in one of the recently rennovated cabins. There appear to be hotel rooms closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rustic Inn as your home base while exploring the Jackson Hole area! We are delighted to know that your stay was so enjoyable and you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. Sipping wine while relaxing in the Adirondack chairs by the fire pits is one of the best ways to unwind after a day of sightseeing in the National Parks. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel through Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
7.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing