We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Rustic Inn at the end of May and the weather changed from cold and dull to sunny and warm. We upgraded to a creek side room which was well worth it as there were lots of birds to watch and we had our meals on the balcony as the dining area wasn't very appealing. Breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit. It was very near the Grand Titon Park so the location was good. Jackson was only a short walk from the Inn The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: creek side rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robann186302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    277
    73
    26
    14
See reviews for
317
523
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Not cheap but a solid value. Excellent staff. Great property with nice walking path over the creek. Excellent views. Room was a tad hot due to the pilot light in the fireplace being always on. Had to run the AC constantly to get the room cool even when it was 45 outside. Still, housekeeping is perfect. Very pleasant stay. I did have three room service orders. Two were excellent but one order was over salted to near poisonous level. I like salty food but this was like a kitchen accident. Both my wife's and my meal were unacceptable. We were to tired to complain and it was the only true negative to a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent a week here and enjoyed the overall stay. The rooms are a bit tight for a family and not as roomy as they appear but they are cozey. Easy access to evrything around Jackson. The breakfasts incuded in the stay is great but seating is limited.... Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Everyone there was helpful and eager to serve in whatever way they could.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller16201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a five star resort located conveniently in Jackson, just a short walk from the town square. The name is certainly not descriptive of the resort. It's located on a large piece of property intersected by a creek and protected within the shadow of a mountain. The resort is gorgeous, well landscaped, manicured and conveniently laid out. The accommodations are top of the line. We stayed in an individual cabin that had a front porch and its own manicured lawn. The room was well appointed as well as stunningly beautiful. A sumptuous breakfast buffet is included in the rate. The staff at this resort is one of the most courteous, knowledgeable and friendly that we've encountered anywhere. They are always available to answer questions, provide information and even offer free shuttle service to almost anywhere in Jackson. I highly recommend this resort and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The individual cabins are fabulous and incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a room creekside and couldn't imagine being anywhere else. The view was beautiful, we watched beavers swimming, and a few fishermen trying to hook a trout with no luck. The included breakfast is very good. Staff is very polite and helpful, Starbucks coffee, tea and hot chocolate is always available. The grounds are beautiful, with tepees and fire pits located through out the property. The beds are comfortable with nice linens, there are also fluffy towels and robes. Free shuttle to and from the airport and into town. Great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful room, upper story in the back near creek, with balcony. So comfortable and cozy we did not want to leave! Dinner at the bar in the little bistro was a welcome relief from the over rated and over priced places downtown. Really friendly staff, however the housekeepers do not seem to speak any English. I asked if ours had serviced our room, and she ran and got me two packets of coffee and a bottle of water :-).

Room Tip: Creekside rooms or second story with bacony at back of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosewoodFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We wanted a hotel that had views of the mountains but was not too far from Jackson. We found it in the Rustic Inn Creekside Resort. Our cabin was really an elegant hotel room. It had a large, comfortable bed with a large, welcoming bathroom. I recommend a creekside location as the view from the porch of the cabin was breathtaking. There are numerous fire pits throughout the resort. Each night of our stay we sat around the fire pit and talked with other travelers. Even the bar area was great - delicious food, and a friendly wait staff. Don't forget breakfast. It had plenty of hot food and fresh fruit. Could you tell by writing this review that I liked the resort - it was just great. My only caveat....The hotel is best used if you are seeing the Grand Tetons. It is a bit far from Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Choose a creek view room, preferably in the middle of the lodge. It gives you the full view of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.5 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing