We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Wyoming Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Perfect Wyoming Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We wanted a hotel that had views of the mountains but was not too far from Jackson. We found it in the Rustic Inn Creekside Resort. Our cabin was really an elegant hotel room. It had a large, comfortable bed with a large, welcoming bathroom. I recommend a creekside location as the view from the porch of the cabin was breathtaking. There are numerous fire pits throughout the resort. Each night of our stay we sat around the fire pit and talked with other travelers. Even the bar area was great - delicious food, and a friendly wait staff. Don't forget breakfast. It had plenty of hot food and fresh fruit. Could you tell by writing this review that I liked the resort - it was just great. My only caveat....The hotel is best used if you are seeing the Grand Tetons. It is a bit far from Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Choose a creek view room, preferably in the middle of the lodge. It gives you the full view of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    297
    80
    31
    17
See reviews for
356
599
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms on this property are individual cabins and this resort is just a short walk from the square. The rooms are nice with decent amenities. The shower was awesome but I found it odd that there was no door separating the bathroom from the main room. There was only a curtain. The room had its own fridge and they supplied water bottles and coffee daily. The resort had beautiful grounds that had a creek running through it, teepee's with fire pits, chairs and swings along the river bank, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi. It is a very relaxing place to be in the evenings after a long day. The breakfast in the mornings had many options as well as very good bacon. So with all of these positives I will now say why I am only giving this place a 3 star. There were only 2 workers at this resort that took the time to smile and say hi. Both of these people worked in the breakfast area. Everyone else looked my way and turned away. No smile, no hi, no nothing. Many of the other guests at this resort acted the same way. Very rude, glaring looks, and not approachable at all. There were 6 people in our group and we were all treated this way so I know this was not just my imagination. With the amount of money that we paid to stay at this property, I expected at least to of felt welcome. Not as if my family was in the way. It is unfortunate because I really liked the property, but because of the majority of staff and other guests, my family will not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We definitely enjoyed our quick stay. Located just on the edge of the town, everything was great. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Our room was nice, clean, spacious enough for five of us. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices from house granola to thick bacon. Grounds were immaculate with lots of casual gathering spaces by the pool or creekside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGSCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Devil is in the details, and this venue takes the cake from the minute I walked thru the door; registration is done while seated, and it only gets better and better. I travel for a living, and it's rare that the pampering is so very perfect. The creek-side room was remarkable, even down to the soaps, robes and towels. IF you're headed to Jackson Hole, Wyoming, plan to put your head on one of those feather-down pillows. They must pick the staff with great care, because each person we encountered seemed to have been given pride of ownership when dealing with the guests. A rare find, melded well into a fabulous landscape!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms along the creek will not disappoint! They have a free shuttle, so you can park and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericaOverEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our second stay at Rustic Inn. The cabins are great and private (considering how many cabins are located there) and the addition of the fire-pits across the creek on the hillside add an air of camping adventure without having to forego the comforts and amenities of a five star resort. We even availed ourselves of the free skewers so we could do S'Mores! We used the pool and hot tub after some strenuous hiking and found the location to be perfect for our treks into the Tetons. Located on the north end of town in close proximity to the airport. The hot breakfast is the perfect way to start the day and the service staff did an admirable job of meeting all of our needs. It's great that each room has a mini-bar area complete with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We will definitely be back as Grand Teton National Park is one of our favorite vacation spots.

Room Tip: The cabins near the creek are the best option if you want to be away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After a week on vacation in Yellowstone Lodges we were happy to settle down in Jackson at the Rustic Inn. Nice cabin fronting the Swimming Pool which I thought would be a problem - but was surprisingly quite and restful. Staff was extremely helpful especially Conor the minibus driver - Couple of complaints - Claire - at check-in seemed to be more interested in whomsoever she was talking to on the telephone (as opposed to the person checking in) right in front of her. Us intelligence is missing a "diamond in the rough" in recruiting whoever the bartender is - after sitting there for a beer on a few evenings there was not a subject - or bar topic/drink concoction which he did not expound as an expert - what a "know it all [--]" (been around the world and seen a few !!) he was epic !! - full marks !! (see if you can catch him out !) - All this being said, location is excellent, cleaning staff is hardworking and efficient, For special mention is the breakfast - first rate - as well as the wait staff - always helpful/friendly and accomodating - word of warning however, get to breakfast early when you see a tour bus parked out front of the exercise area !! - still recommend the Rustic - all part of what you travel to experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful setting,lovely cabins overlooking mountains.Only 4 blocks to town.....The breakfast was very good,eggs,bacon,muffins,all fresh fruit etc just what we needed before heading to Yellowstone for the day!!
We made the best choice during our stay in Jackson Hole!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabare1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
7.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and high-end suites; as well as many amenities including: Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing