We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Signal Mountain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My room was spacious, clean and very cozy. I like the gas log fireplace just in front of the beds.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is awesome! They do their best for answering to your requests and make you very happy.
At my arrival, I needed a medication, the front desk offered to drop me off with the shuttle to the K-mart based a few miles away...then picked me up on a simple call!
The Bistro where I had dinner had a simple but good menu. Trout was delicious as the cheese plate. The bartender was very nice, as the front desk and the shuttle drivers.
I will keep an excellent souvenir of this place and will stay again at the Rustic Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val155337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Rustic Inn. It is great to hear that you made use of our convenient town shuttle and enjoyed a meal at our cosy Bistro. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    248
    66
    21
    13
See reviews for
288
475
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iron Station NC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its the little things that make this place so special. The airport pickup, the transportation into town and back. There was coffee, tea, chocolate and cider always available in the lobby.The breakfast was great. Our party of four friends were very comfortable in the deluxe queen room 185. We requested a room close to the lobby and spa because it was very cold that week and we had quit a few activities planned that met in the lobby. It was perfect for us. I have read other reviews about road noise, but we didn't noticed. My friend Julia B has already written a review and I agree with everything she said. The friendly, helpful attitude of everyone from the drivers to the owners made this a great vacation.Thanks also to Carli at Alltrips for arranging our stay here and great activities. The Dog sledding, Sno coach, Sno shoeing and Sleigh ride were all great and so were our drivers and guides.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griggfarm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
All of our Rustic Inn staff prides themselves on their attention to detail and we are elated to hear that is what made your stay so enjoyable! Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to have you stay with us in the warmer summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for the first week of Feb. Place is GREAT !!! Staff was the best, resturant and bar was great. Bartender was over the top. Would tell you this is THE place to stay !!! Cabins are better than any hotel. Alan Moffett, Augusta GA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this place based upon TripAdvisor ratings and reviews. I was very impressed with everything this resort had to offer for my wife and I for our week long stay. The cabins were very spacious and clean, the people at the front desk such as Drew, Tucker, were very helpful and personable. Unless I am was to stay out at the Ski resort I would never stay anywhere else but the Rustic Inn. The breakfast in the morning is first class as well as the bell service that the Rustic Inn offers to their customers. Great place, Great Stay, Great Service, Etc.... Can not say enough good things about this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the creek-side cabins so you can see the wildlife coming down from the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTR1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Your stay with us sounds as though it exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent, service oriented staff and were able to get to know Drew & Tucker! Come back and enjoy our resort in the gorgeous summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We always wanted to stay here in Jackson. We finally did during our trip in January. Overall, it was a fine place to stay. The cabins are nice with very cool elk light fixture. The beds were comfortable. We liked having a couch in the cabin. Breakfast was good- excellent bacon. The hotel bar is nice as well. Room was spacious.

Just a few improvements:
We could not get our heated floors to work so the floor was extremely cold. The shower was also difficult to get the temp right. We were disappointed that our room wasn't made up when we returned from lunch at 1:30. Really would have preferred to have the bed made up more quickly.

Note: they do charge a resort fee in addition to the room charge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. Most of our cabin floor heating elements have been shut off due to a malfunction that cannot be fixed without tearing up the tile. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and are currently addressing the issue. I also apologize that your room was not serviced before you were expecting. Our housekeeping cleans all 155 rooms everyday from 7:00am-5:00pm. They do run on a set schedule, but if the scheduled daily time for service for your specific room is not to your liking, guests are welcome to request a different time and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Springs, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole in January 2013. The setting was breathtaking, the service impeccable, and the room cozy. I did my homework on hotels before booking The Rustic Inn, and was not disappointed. The Rustic Inn provided us a shuttle from the airport, in which the driver was friendly and informative. When we arrived to the property, we were in awe. Our room, which was a creek side king room, was clean, cozy, and had an awesome view. Every day we were greeted by wildlife, such as mule deer, otter, and water fowl. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious, and just the icing on the cake. I would recommend The Rustic Inn to anyone. Our stay there was one of a lifetime!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplylovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Rustic Inn for your winter getaway! It is great to hear that you were able to observe the beautiful wildlife by the creek! Come back during the summer to relax and view the wildlife from our creekside fire pits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Camp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We reserved 4 rooms for 3 nights. Unfortunately, the friend that actually organized the trip and chose the Rustic Inn got sick and unable to make the trip. (This is heartbreaking, because she is from Florida and this is her annual snowmobile get-away!) Get Well Kathy!!

Our rooms were excellent, the food fantastic and the customer service outstanding. We had the complimentary breakfast each day and it was exceptional! We also had dinner in the wine cellar, which was such a memorable setting and the food was perfect.

The only glitch came when our flights home were cancelled and we somehow were charged for the transportation to the airport, that had been cancelled the night before. The Rustic Inn management stepped up and were able to get the charges reversed. Thank-you to all of you, for our excellent stay and excellent customer service!

If you want to stay at a place that knows what the "Hospitality" Industry is all about, just pick The Rustic Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back, very quite and perfect for us. One group of friends were near the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YosemiteFishCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, Manager at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It is very unfortunate that your friend was unable to join you, but we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Our wine cellar is a beautiful, romantic place to enjoy a great meal from our Bistro and we are happy that you were able to experience the space. We are also pleased we were able to assist you with the transportation charges...we knew it was not your fault that your flight was cancelled! Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again (next time WITH your friend!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#4 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
7.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Property: Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Address: 475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport shuttle (7am - 11pm - requires 24 hour advance booking), complimentary hot gourmet breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To Teton Village: 8:15am & 9:30am, From Teton Village: 3:30pm & 5:00 pm, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7am until 11pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort And Spa At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing