We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Sage

Wild Sage
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Sage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Gill
Transit: START Bus public transit stops 2 blocks from hotel/restaurant.
new york
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This restaurant is a lovely place to enjoy fine dining. The scallops are irresistible; so fresh and beautifully presented. The small dining room is a perfect place to have dinner. On this visit there were five of us and it was as wonderful dining with five. Service is excellent. It is a special place to enjoy a memorable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    30
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had scallops and my oldest son had crab cakes, we thought we had died and gone to heaven. Small but fantastic atmosphere. Owner came by to speak to my boys and asked if the liked everything, "Oh Yea". Short walk from Wort Hotel. Great food and great service, what else do you need. If your wondering was it pricey, find me something in Jackson Hole and let me know. But Wild Sage is worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Slimdawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food--Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

While staying at the Rusty Parrot we were advised to give the Wild Sage Grill a try and we were indeed glad we did. The restaurant is quite small with an open kitchen which enables you to watch the chefs work their magic. For starters I ordered the crab cakes while my wife enjoyed the prawns. Our mains consisted on the sea bass and lamb shank. This is indeed an excellent restaurant and if you are looking for a romantic evening of fine dinning this is the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocoloumountairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Prepared Local Fare, Fun Kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The food here is great -- local dishes like elk and trout shine with inventive preparation and intense flavor. The house-made foccaccia may have been the single best thing I ate all weekend: so much truffle-y buttery salty goodness! Ask for a table with a view of the kitchen; the two chefs work in a small open space, almost silently, constantly going full-out, but somehow manage to move seamlessly and effortlessly around each other -- it's quite a show. My only knock would be that the restaurant is in the foyer of the Rusty Parrot, and doesn't feel very separate from the front-desk action of the lodge. In every other respect, the meal was a treat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I arrived in Jackson Hole, settled in, unpacked, and set out to find a good dinner. On a whim, we chose The Wild Sage. We chose it because of the proximity to our hotel. I had no expectations, and I was blown away with the meal. I had the Kobe steak, my husband had the Chilean Sea Bass. Both were exceptional. It is a small, intimate restaurant. You can watch the chef prepare the meal in the open kitchen. We were able to get an early last minute reservation (still on east coast time). With only a few tables I would recommend making a reservation. It really is a gem, and it will not disappoint.!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Sage also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Wild Sage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing