We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oh Give Me a Home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antelope Flats

Antelope Flats
Book In Advance
$129*
and up
Grand Teton National Park Sunset Tour
Ranked #6 of 77 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: About 12 miles from the heart of Jackson, this trail is not as strenuous as some but offers a spectacular view of the Grand Tetons and the occasional antelope.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh Give Me a Home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Maybe we got lucky...we saw a huge herd of Bison traveling through the Antelope Flats area while we were in Jackson. Several crossed the road maybe 40 yards in front of our car. Awesome experience. Gorgeus mountain views from here (especially when Bison are in the foreground!)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillDFarmingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    81
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Tetons are magnificent from here and the iconic photographs can be re- created. It is also a place of great serenity. I felt humbled as the buffalo passed by in a long trail just yards from me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovetouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Road, amazing wildlife and amazing views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A trip to the Tetons would not be complete without a drive -or two- on Antelope Flats. It is a relatively quiet area, which is nice. The views of the Tetons are absolutely amazing. The famous Moulton Barn is also there. One of the most famous pictures is the Moulton barn with the Tetons in the background. Some of the other buildings are there and it is very neat to imagine how the people lived there many years ago. Amazing history.
The wildlife is amazing here too. The bison - with babies - are usually there. We have also seen pronghorn, Moose, coyote, bluebirds, kestrels, and the fun to photograph ground squirrels. The bison roam freely and very frequently will cross in front of your car. They are so close, you can photograph and watch from the safety of your car.
It is a beautiful and serene place. Don't miss Antelope flats!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tnt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“beautiful country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wide open plains with wild buffalo with the magical Teton range in the distance. Almost doesn't feel real it's so beautiful and perfect.
Should be on everyones list as a top thing to do when visiting Jackson.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
408 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Very scenic valley drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We saw lots of buffalo, including a mama with calf crossing the road. Open fields with mountains all around make for a beautiful drive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antelope Flats also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Antelope Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing