We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful collection of art !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Museum of Wildlife Art

National Museum of Wildlife Art
Book In Advance
$199*
and up
Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip
Ranked #1 of 14 Museums in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: From the outside, this museum looks like a natural rock outcropping; inside this building lies some of the world's finest wildlife art.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
County Durham UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful collection of art !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a find, we had driven past this place for the past few days when returning each day to Jackson until finally we called in.

We had lunch in the museum cafe and loved it well presented food at a great price.

Then it was on to the exhibits and what a wonderful collection there is to view. A great selection of Native Indian based art and fantastic wildlife displays to enjoy.

For us it was the outdoor bronzes that we adored, the Bison, the Eagle, the Moose and the many more were majestic and magnificent.

Well worth a visit and a great lunch stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David-and-Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    212
    44
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great option on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

loved the layout and the many different styles that are showcased. you can tell it benefits from the patronage of town residents

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pintail64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Only viewed the outside art and it was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We only had a little time to stop at this attraction, so we only viewed the outside art. We were very pleased with the quality of the art and enjoyed the visit quite a bit. I was a little surpised by the admission fee ($12 I think) which initially seemed high. However, it now seems like the fee would have been well justified.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michigan48158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Grand Teton Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not my particular art taste but sculptures gorgeous. Quite a surprising collection located there to document the wild west!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a delightful treat in an area devoted to enjoying the outdoors! It's natural architecture is set into the hillside between Jackson Hole and the airport. Especially worth seeing are the sculpture garden/trail and the National Geographic retrospective of the West. The museum also includes a more extensive than usual cafe overlooking the National Elk Refuge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhgarden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Museum of Wildlife Art also viewed

 

Been to National Museum of Wildlife Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing