We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My husband and I were actually supposed to camp outside of Jackson but it turned out to be pouring and 40 degrees when we showed up at 11:00 PM to pitch our tent! We found the wort by chance and it was a great discovery. The staff were so nice and helped us with a great room. I think we got the last room in the hotel. The hotel has a great personality and the rooms are fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazie164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 603 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2009

The common areas and rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Our room was quite large and very comfortable. The location, right in the middle of town, can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyPru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My family stayed at the Wort Hotel for two nights at the end of our visit to Yellowstone and GTNP. What a treat to stay in the Cowgirl suite! I must say it is decorated beautifully and so comfortable, it was hard to leave! The food in the Silver Dollar Grille was delicious and everyone who worked with us from check in to wait staff were professional and efficient. We requested early check on our arrival and our room was ready when we arrived, which rarely happens! We also needed our car early in the morning for an early flight and it was parked out front before we even called down to valet. We would definitely stay here again. It was the perfect way to end our trip to a very beautiful area!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makingmemories09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We arrived at the Wort to find that we had been upgraded to the Cowboy Suite - absolutely beautiful, more square feet than my first house. Huge hot tub, marble shower, granite counter tops, wet bar, beautiful art on the walls, and great service. Although Jackson is way too busy and touristy for us, this hotel made it worth the fight through traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Would tell you if it was good or bad, but when I arrived, there were no rooms (I had reservations)!! Got a room at the Wyoming Inn....it was GREAT.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank Edwardjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Wort. The entrance is spectacular with the grand staircase and check in was speedy and courteous. The rooms were very nice - large, comfortable beds (and very quiet as well). The bathroom was nice as well although the lighting could have been better. I loved the rosemary mint Aveda products that were offered - would probably stay here again for those alone. The staff were quite nice as well. The Silver Dollar Bar was great - bartenders were very friendly and the music was awesome. Additionally, the hotel is right in the middle of town and very convenient to everything. This would be my top pick for a Jackson hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCRGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

From the moment you enter your room and are greated by the plush, cuddly toy grizzly bear on the bed, you know you are in for a wonderful stay. The bed was so comfortable we slept for 11 hours straight (the previous day we had hiked 10 miles in The Grand Tetons) Housekeeping did an exceptional job of cleaning the room and it was a wonderful cosy environment to relax in. Reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our four night stay.

On Tuesday evening a live band performed and they were fantastic- One Ton Pig. Highly recommended, especially if you like to get up and dance-country style. The food in The Silver Dollar Bar is good value too. The Restauarant is a quieter setting.

The Hotel is located in the centre of town and it has ample parking in a nearby over-spill car park.

We will most definitely stay there again and have just written to the manager to offer our thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $187 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing