We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location ”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just off the Main Street. The rooms are large and comfortable. The maids clean up the room immaculately. The only negative is they reorganize your stuff if it's left out on your bed, furniture or counter.
Initially we were given a room on the back of the hotel that opened on a roof. We requested a different room. The front desk had no problem with this request and we received a different room. It's a great hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for The Wort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 587 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location and super nice people. The suite rooms are very nice.

The bed is not comfortable. For a suite there should be a queen or king. Needs four comfortable pillows.

Everything else about the room is terrific.

The best part of the hotel are the people.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank erparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very unique. It is very comfortable. The bar downstairs is excellent with live music. It is centrally located so you can pretty much walk anywhere and enjoy the sights. What sets this place apart, is the very eclectic food menu. You can enjoy different types of food to Include big game. That is something you do not find in many places. They did a great job in making this a very nice place to stay and relax.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Grazer-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the most well-known place in Jackson and rightfully so. It's historic (although it burned in the 80s and was rebuilt), has a fun bar with live music, and exceptional service. If you're looking at this review, then you've read the others that talk about the dated decor, the stuffed bear on the bed that's just a ploy to get you to the gift shop, or how it's a nice place but not for the price. Here's why I think it's worth every penny: the people.

When calling to make the reservation one evening, the representative was very sweet and fully engaged in the conversation. This might not sound like much, but when was the last time you spoke to a night-shift worker that didn't appear more interested in getting back to Facebook? About a week before our stay, the concierge called to see if I had any questions or would like assistance with recommendations or reservations. It was pouring rain upon our arrival and the bellman was courteous and ready with an umbrella. We arrived a bit early and the room wasn't ready, but the front desk took my cell and as promised, called when they were able to get the room prepared. The servers in the Silver Dollar Bar were a delight to speak with and happy to share the history of the hotel (and keep the drinks coming). And last but not least, the housekeeping - wow. Just wow. I cannot eloquently enough describe how fantastic they kept our room. Their attention to detail was incredible! At every turn when I had a question or needed anything, the staff was there with a smile. That's why you should stay at The Wort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lodge308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just completed our fourth night stay at the Wort and have enjoyed this property immensely.
First, the location is simply unbeatable, there is an excellent organic coffee shop and juice bar across the street with great shopping, restaurants, bike rentals and parks all within easy walking distance.
The hotel staff, was eager to help with all our entertainment and dining reservations, horseback riding, public free transportation info and literally everything we did, saving us time and money.
The bar is classic with a great sense of western history, good music and fun atmosphere.
I'm not only returning to the Wort I'm telling all my friends ! Lynn Redington Beach Florida

Room Tip: Teton suite is large, warm and view of Broadway
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel right in the down town area. Service is great the suites are large and the place has history and charm all the things you would want when visiting the west.Staying in town is so much fun to get the feel of the area walking and shopping right from you room makes a much nicer visit .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I have visited and stayed at the Wort numerous times over the recent years. We take pictures on its decorated staircase and around its tree every Christmas. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are large. The only downside of staying in this historic hotel is that sounds carry easily down the halls and through the walls. Aside from that, the Wort is a wonderful place to stay and their restaurant is a tasty place to eat as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $191 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing