We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class hotel”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this historic hotel as part of a Tauck Tour. Our stay was fabulous! Everything about the hotel is remarkable, from the beautiful art on display, the comfortable beds, the superb food and the cold beer in the Silver Dollar bar. If you can afford it, this is definitely the place to stay in Jackson.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldEagle1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M, Public Relations Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review and taking the time to post it. Maybe we'll see you again for a summer visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Wife and I took our teenage boys to Jackson Hole, WY for Spring Break. Living on the East Coast it's not somewhere we can go every year. But getting excited because we are going back next year. We skied, did snowmobile tours, had a Teton Mountain Safari with a fantastic Guide, just a great trip. And the concierge set it all up. From ski company coming to hotel to fit us, chose an all wheel drive vehicle because she knew we would be going back and forth across the Teton Pass, which can get nasty. By being one of the oldest Hotels around the décor and lobby fit perfectly. She made dinner reservations, spa treatments for the Mrs. and just overall took great care of us. Breakfast was great, and the Silver Dollar Grill was the bomb for dinner. Rooms were huge, clean and very livable. To date, our favorite spring break of all time. If you go to Jackson Hole and don't stay at the Wort you have missed half the fun!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slimdawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M, Public Relations Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Your Spring Break definitely did Rock at The Wort Hotel and thanks for taking the time to post what a great trip you had and how our concierge arranged plenty of activities that even impressed teenagers. We're so happy to learn that you're already planning a return trip next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is our 9th or 10th stay at The Wort and it just continues to exceed all o our expectations. The staff is excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable, amenities are "top shelf" and offer good dining and bar options.
Shuttle to and from the ski area every day, complimentary cider and cookies daily, ski valet, work out facilities and off street parking.
Prices are on the expensive side, but offer value or the money.
Looking forward to staying here next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M, Public Relations Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

How wonderful to read that after staying with us so many times, our staff and amenities continue to impress you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a week skiing in Jackson Hole. Our stay at the Wort was great and was the key in making our vacation a good one. It's a historic place, and they provide wonderful and warm service.

Great: Their complimentary daily shuttle to the JH ski resort, which was a huge plus to us. Hotel's location is perfect - there are many good restaurants within a few blocks distance. The staff is wonderful, and we felt well taken care of. The room was well kept and the bedding felt luxurious. The soap/shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom were quality products. The Silver Dollar Bar is a fun place.

Not So Great: Our bathroom was small. Our king bed was oddly high that I had to climb on. The heater, when it turns on, was a bit noisy (otherwise, the room was quiet).

We didn't find the breakfast and food downstairs great but OK to good. OJ was indeed fresh and really good. (Sorry, we live in NYC). Overall it's a great place to stay, and we'd certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked our stay at the Wort hotel many months ago for a skiing holiday. We live in the UK and only decided to see if we could get married there one week before we departed. I contacted the hotel and asked if this could happen in such a short time. What can I say? The hotel pulled out all of the stops for us. We just can't thank Christie the managerand and Kate the Concierge enough. In fact all of the staff at the Wort Hotel. We felt very special, not only on our wedding day, but for the whole two weeks. The rooms were very clean and were kept that way every day for us. The food was out of this world and We had a most wonderfull time and loved every minute of it. We were very sad to go home. However, we are going to go back many more times.
Thank you to all at the Wort Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was one of my favourite hotels EVER! We had two rooms, since we were travelling with our four sons. They were very accommodating at finding an adjoining room. The themed rooms were spectacular and each room different. Enjoyed the art and bar with band in the hotel. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

On the last two days of an incredible Tauck Tour - Yellowstone, WInter Wonderland- we ended up at the Wort. It is a really special place. THe room was large, comfortable, attractive and had all ammenities. The hotel is filled with really good western art. We only at breakfast there, but it was excellent. The orange juice was really fresh squeezed and everything was cooked to order and good. The people working in the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and looked right out on the street. Since there was a snow storm the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $191 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing