We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay in Jackson”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice stay in Jackson”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A perfect location in the heart of Jackson, WY makes the Wort Hotel very attractive. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. There is a free fitness center and free WIFI. The famous Silver Dollar Bar is a part of the property so you are already at a local attraction. I did find the rooms to be small and the hotel very pricy, but if you want to see the best of Jackson, this may be it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesf12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    125
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
136
243
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My most recent stay on once again reminded me of what a wonderful hotel the Wort is.
Service is exceptional the hotel itself is a destination and worth it to simply walk the halls and read the history of the hotel for the past hundred years
The restaurant is exceptional as well as the bar area.
Everyone should try the traditional Wort burger expensive but worth every bite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first visit to The Wort and we were impressed!!! Zack greeted us at the registration desk with warm hospitality and his good nature never faltered during our many questions. Sean provided enthusiastic luggage and valet service. Ryan (reservation manager) had reserved us a beautiful room on the second floor (quiet side). This hotel is steeped in history and provides an ideal location for exploring downtown Jackson. Although the hotel has a rustic decor, everything is modern, clean, and efficient. THANKS to all of the staff at The Wort for your Western hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Delightful restored hotel. Wonderful suites - huge, nicely decorated, clean, comfortable. We will definitely stay at the Wort again. Great location near center of town with shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Luv_with_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay at The Wort. Excellent location in downtown, close to all the good restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and large. The rustic furniture was great and set the tone for the trip. Will stay here again for sure. Adjoining bar is nice and large. Not impressed with restaurant staff though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We like to stay in historic hotels in America and the Wort is such a place. Very western motif but clean and neat. The room is cozy with rustic furniture but the bath is modern.

This hotel sits in downtown Jackson and has valet or it's own private parking. You can shop all day and sit in their silver dollar bar and dance the night away all without having to drive!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the seperate night in July.
We had a warm welcome and a good service to all our questions.
The concierge was very helpfull in making dinner reservations and giving informations about the town and possible excursions. We ate dinner and the restaurant one night and it was very very good.
The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The hotel itself had a nice western design. For people from belgium like us, it is great.
The hotel has a very good location in the center of the town. Walking distance from the shops and restaurants.
I can only recommend this hotel to people who visit Jackson and the national parks.

Room Tip: The teton suite is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing