We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jackson(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
4 Winds(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawhide Motel(Jackson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
424
134
34
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
134
34
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver dollar barhistoric hotelcowboy suitegrand staircasecorn chowderjackson holestuffed bearin townturn down serviceold westwestern themewonderful hoteldowntown jacksondinner reservationsshops and restaurantsfirst floorteton village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 618 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first visit to The Wort and we were impressed!!! Zack greeted us at the registration desk with warm hospitality and his good nature never faltered during our many questions. Sean provided enthusiastic luggage and valet service. Ryan (reservation manager) had reserved us a beautiful room on the second floor (quiet side). This hotel is steeped in history and provides an ideal location for exploring downtown Jackson. Although the hotel has a rustic decor, everything is modern, clean, and efficient. THANKS to all of the staff at The Wort for your Western hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay at The Wort. Excellent location in downtown, close to all the good restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and large. The rustic furniture was great and set the tone for the trip. Will stay here again for sure. Adjoining bar is nice and large. Not impressed with restaurant staff though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We like to stay in historic hotels in America and the Wort is such a place. Very western motif but clean and neat. The room is cozy with rustic furniture but the bath is modern.

This hotel sits in downtown Jackson and has valet or it's own private parking. You can shop all day and sit in their silver dollar bar and dance the night away all without having to drive!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabeYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the seperate night in July.
We had a warm welcome and a good service to all our questions.
The concierge was very helpfull in making dinner reservations and giving informations about the town and possible excursions. We ate dinner and the restaurant one night and it was very very good.
The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The hotel itself had a nice western design. For people from belgium like us, it is great.
The hotel has a very good location in the center of the town. Walking distance from the shops and restaurants.
I can only recommend this hotel to people who visit Jackson and the national parks.

Room Tip: The teton suite is fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was a guest for two nights at the Wort last week and thought it was lovely. The staff was always gracious, I enjoyed the western art that is throughout the hotel, the rooms were quite comfortable, and you can't beat the location in downtown Jackson. I noted that some visitors complained about noise and requested a quiet room, which I got: Room 221. If I return to Jackson, I hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, I recommend room 221.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews