We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel has everything, Large beautifully decorated rooms with good lighting and TV setup. Liked the single serve coffee maker. Meals were very nice in the Grill and music and silver $ atmosphere is lots of fun. All staff is incredibly attentive. History of hotel is quite fascinating. Recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyxpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    114
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
123
215
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently had the chance to stay The Wort Hotel and just loved the place. Rich in history and the Silver Dollar Bar is very authentic and cool to see. The beds were super comfortable and my wife and I loved their amenities....right down to the soap. Service is great. Hot tubs are just O.K., but we were more there for the rustic experience. It's definitely someplace I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have spent only one night in the Worth hotel due to sone vacation plan changes but may ensure you wont be dissapointed by booking this hotel. first of all the interior is,stunning, oldfashioned but with an great 'hunting' style. you will be surprised by bear in a bed welcoming you when entering room. bear obviously is for sale, 40$ which is ok. the only thing that pissed me off was coffee machine out of order and ignorance of reception guy, but it's not worth of even concentrate on it. hotel worth is recommended!

Helpful?
Thank ebuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my second stay..... Will go there again... During peak season you will find the hotel pricey but worth it as its right in the middle of the town.... During off season you can get a good deal...., The Silver Dollar Bar and Grill offers some nice drinks and food. During certain days of the week they have live country music which was a good experience also.... Completely Relaxed atmosphere.... Rooms were very neat and clean....

Room Tip: The Junior Suite.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel since 2005 and it never fails to provide a great experience. Their central location, old west motif, friendly and helpful staff with clean, spacious rooms makes this our hotel of choice in Jackson. Rates are a little high, but having a bar and restaurant on site are a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room to avoid street noise(garbage pick up, snow plows, etc.).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is great but what truly sets it apart is the level of service provided by the staff. I unfortunately had a skiing mishap breaking my leg during my recent stay. Upon being informed of this the entire staff went above and beyond to make the remainder of my stay as comfortable as possible. My room was switched from the second floor to a handicapped accessible one on the first floor with flowers waiting for me upon my return. Genuine well wishes offers to help in any way possible were always forthcoming. It is truly the level of service that makes this hotel worthy of a 10 out 10 star rating!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rooms very clean and staff super friendly. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distances to lots of restaurants and shop. If you are in town to ski, they do have a shuttle that comes in the morning (8:30 am) and you get drop off right at the mountain and then pick you up in the same spot after lift close. The only down side is that after a long day of skiing, you will like to ski straight to the hotel like the Four Season which is at the bottom of the mountain.
One advice for the Wort is, maybe find room for a hot-tub because after skiing there is nothing better that a hot-tub and a beer ;-)

The only part I was not crazy about was the breakfast at the hotel. I was expecting something in the more fresh and authentic but the food I had to admit was just blah. There is room for improvement specially considering the charm of this hotel.
Otherwise great place to stay!

Room Tip: We staid in the 2nd floor right above the entrance of the hotel and it was perfect. We did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCG_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Property: The Wort Hotel
Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing