We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act...........”
Review of The Wort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Wort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel since 2005 and it never fails to provide a great experience. Their central location, old west motif, friendly and helpful staff with clean, spacious rooms makes this our hotel of choice in Jackson. Rates are a little high, but having a bar and restaurant on site are a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room to avoid street noise(garbage pick up, snow plows, etc.).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 597 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is great but what truly sets it apart is the level of service provided by the staff. I unfortunately had a skiing mishap breaking my leg during my recent stay. Upon being informed of this the entire staff went above and beyond to make the remainder of my stay as comfortable as possible. My room was switched from the second floor to a handicapped accessible one on the first floor with flowers waiting for me upon my return. Genuine well wishes offers to help in any way possible were always forthcoming. It is truly the level of service that makes this hotel worthy of a 10 out 10 star rating!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rooms very clean and staff super friendly. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distances to lots of restaurants and shop. If you are in town to ski, they do have a shuttle that comes in the morning (8:30 am) and you get drop off right at the mountain and then pick you up in the same spot after lift close. The only down side is that after a long day of skiing, you will like to ski straight to the hotel like the Four Season which is at the bottom of the mountain.
One advice for the Wort is, maybe find room for a hot-tub because after skiing there is nothing better that a hot-tub and a beer ;-)

The only part I was not crazy about was the breakfast at the hotel. I was expecting something in the more fresh and authentic but the food I had to admit was just blah. There is room for improvement specially considering the charm of this hotel.
Otherwise great place to stay!

Room Tip: We staid in the 2nd floor right above the entrance of the hotel and it was perfect. We did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCG_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family really enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel as it was elegant and very clean. It's located near the center of town so walking around and shopping was made easy. The staff was welcoming and very friendly as you should expect from this level of hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the location to the spa and fitness area. Once you enter through the front door you turn left and go down to the basement. While it was a nice facility, you had to walk through the lobby to get to it. Also don't forget to eat at the Silver Dollar as they have great food and service. Overall our stay was relaxing and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crestflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Wort Hotel for a week and can not say enough about how nice it was. It has a great location in the middle of town, within walking distance anywhere. The bar and restaurant are great and the staff is very accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay here again:):):)!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This independent hotel is first rate for service and friendliness. Add to that good rooms and a central location in town and you have the makings of a great vacation. A complementary bus service to the mountains for skiing is included. In the evenings, the Silver Dollar Saloon has live music and dancing several times a week with a lively atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arqueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better hotel for our week in Jackson Hole. The staff was so friendly and the service was amazing. The hotel is beautiful- I loved sitting by the fire after skiing and relaxing. The bar and restaurant are also great. The location couldn't be better. We could walk to everything in town, and the shuttle for skiing was perfect. If you want to stay later at Teton village it's really easy to take the public bus back.

One negative was that our original room was in the ground floor and had a view of a cement wall. As it snowed and it melted, it dripped down off the roof and was so loud it kept us awake all night. We spoke to the front deal about it the next morning and they felt so badly the immediately switched our room. They also gave us each a complimentary drink at the bar. Our second room had a beautiful view of the mountains and sunset over the mountins.

Overall, I'd say the wort really made our vacation fantastic. I would definitely stay there the next time we visit Jackson Hole. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy55x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wort Hotel

Address: 50 N Glenwood St, PO Box 69, Jackson, WY 83001-8760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $179 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wort Hotel is situated just off the famous Town Square in the heart of Jackson Hole, Wyoming -- just a few steps from boutiques, restaurants, art galleries and nightlife¬, including the famous Silver Dollar Bar. A landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, The Wort represents the heritage and heart of this classic Western community. The Wort has 55 luxurious guest rooms designed for comfort and decorated with sophisticated cowboy charm true to its Western roots, including an impressive collection of original Western Art. With outstanding service and amenities, The Wort continues to earn yearly awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wort Hotel Jackson
The Wort Hotel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing