We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Virginian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Virginian Lodge
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Pelotas, Brasil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff is pretty good! The room was nice, clean, bed as good.
It has a saloon if you like to listen to some country music and it was good for us!
Not close to Jackson downtown, you will need a car because its about 1 mile to restaurants and stores.
The price was the lowest to Jackson in Labor Day.
No breakfast included and the restaurant is not open on Mondays.
It has a good pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laerte_terres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    247
    176
    48
    33
See reviews for
179
228
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

OK, so Jackson is a tourist town and it's going to be pricey. Well... no. I found the value and charm of The Virginian Lodge to be outstanding. It's not a cookie cutter hotel. Rooms are outdated, but very clean and comfortable. Since it's a lodge and it's in a western town. The outdatedness and rustic features simply add to its charm.

The folks in the lobby are so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to provide maps, directions, and recommendations for local dining and attractions. Hot coffee, cider, and cocoa in the lobby with a nice place to sit and relax was an extra bonus.

This is THE PLACE to stay if you're wanting to get value, service, and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

When this place was recommended to us we were worried but it turned out we were pleasantly surprised. My daughter was delighted at the old school ambiance. The rooms are large but sparingly decorated. They could make the rooms really western which would be fun. The place is really clean.The rooms have real keys not plastic cards. It is a big place which is kind of a pain when you need to go to the office. There is a nice restaurant next door which shares the hotels name but not owned by them. The food is good - comfort/country style but not cheep. The location. Is really close to downtown Jackson for shopping and site seeing. We would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Did a Snake River scenic float trip, then spent one night in Jackson. We did not want to stay longer because of the outrageous prices for hotels in this town. Had stayed at Motel 6 on previous trips, but their rooms are so small and badly furnished, we decided to try the Virginian Lodge. Turned out to be a good decision. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and considerably cheaper than Motel 6! I was especially impressed by the remarkable craftsmanship of the people who built the rooms in this hotel. All of the walls, flooring, door frames, fixtures were installed with precision, and the furniture is attractive and solid. The staff was welcoming and eager to please. Parking is right outside the door. Their restaurant is adjacent to the hotel. We had breakfast there, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Generally, there is a wait because of the popularity of the restaurant. Highly recommend the Virginian Lodge for anyone on a budget, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Old style lodge, one level. Paneled walls, very old but clean and adequate. Staff was very nice. Free coffee in lobby. Good price for what we got. Beds were comfy. Close to downtown without the noise. Would stay here again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here after the LOTOJA race. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. You can tell that it is an older establishment, but it is well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tenisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This motel is huge and it was the next stop from Yellowstone Tour. The décor is a bit dated but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to a steak house and a rib restaurant; however, a bit of a walk to downtown Jackson Hole. The room was clean and spacious - large TV and good reception. Breakfast the next morning was awesome. The cook came to each table and asked if everything was ok and invited the tour group to more food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
536 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#25 of 40 in Jackson
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Lodge

Property: Virginian Lodge
Address: 750 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 1052, Jackson, WY 83001-8645
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Virginian Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Virginian is a fun place to stay & explore the unique character of Jackson Hole. Conveniently situated in the town of Jackson, The Virginian is the perfect location to access world class outdoor recreation opportunities in Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park and the surrounding areas. Come experience a taste of the "Old West!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Virginian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Hotel Jackson
Virginian Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing