We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Hope to return someday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent! Hope to return someday!”
Reviewed December 25, 2010

My daughter (25) and son (22) and I stayed in one of the living room suites. It was perfect for us. Could walk anywhere we needed to go around town and the hotel shuttle took us and picked us up each day at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and also round trip to the airport. The suite was very nice, very clean, great amenities, very comfortable and the breakfast was good each morning - cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby were delicious after skiing every day. Customer service at this inn was the best I've seen in a very very long time. Each of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best. (Wish I'd taken picture of our room before we 'moved in' with all our stuff - the website pictures are accurate tho)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kembry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Jackson Hole.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    287
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
311
349
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was the second time that I have stayed at the Lexington in the past two months. My personal requirements for an acceptable lodging include:

* External appearance.
* Location and proximity to shopping, dining and attractions
* Parking convenience and security of area
* Professionalism and friendliness of staff
* Cleanliness of room and its conveniences (i.e. coffee maker, microwave, fridge, phones, etc.)
* Favorable relationship between price and value received

Without belaboring the point, after many years of both business and pleasure travel, my personal requirements are high. The Lexington at Jackson Hole exceeded my personal requirements in each of the above categories. The property is well represented by its website and my visit found everything 'as advertised'. The town of Jackson has many, many choices for lodging. I have stayed in a number of them and, regardless of price, none provided as an enjoyable and relaxing experience as the Lexington. The highest compliment for a property is to recomment it to friends..........in this regard, I have done so a number of times.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I have stayed at the Lexington several times over the past year as my work brings me to Jackson. The rooms are large, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet is a nice touch also...waffles and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernmichigan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Manager at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Lexington at JH Hotel & Suites. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our expanded continental breakfast. The new waffle makers have been well received by all our guests!
We look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel. Our room was unusually large and very clean. We had a sitting area complete with a mini-kitchenette so we could have prepared meals if we had desired (not sure if they all have this feature). However, it was only a 2 block walk to the quaint downtown area with a large selection of restaurants (and shopping). We have visited Jackson in the summer and know first hand how crazy the traffic can be around the square so the location of this hotel is a huge bonus. Park and Walk!! Although it was the end of the tourist season, we found the staff to be friendly and energetic. We hope to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

From the stained, brown, shag carpets, the massive Televisions, no in-room coffee makers, non-connecting buildings and location; hard by the road, there is nothing to recommend this place.

Sure, they offer a 'free' shuttle from the airport - (but nothing is for nothing).

The location, within walking distance of the main square is a plus - but then so are most of the hotels, including the Hilton product.

The breakfast, - weak coffee, hot-dog stuffed croissants, stale breads and unhygenic jams and peanut butter left in a bowl unrefrigerated, is, not only unappealing, but potentially hazardous.

Be cautious of the '1' series of rooms - they are sub-basement. If you're looking for a view of car tyres, pavement and ankles, then this could be your type of a room. Otherwise, don't bother.

Overall a total bust - the staff, could not care less. The property has a death knell about it - one more season to rip off the tourists and that's it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Lexington at JH Hotel & Suites. Our goal is to make all our guests stays comfortable and enjoyable.
It is unfortunate that you did not see our in-room coffee maker. They, along with a microwave and refrigerator are included in all of our rooms. I am glad that you mentioned our absolutely FREE airport shuttle. A Taxi ride to the airport normally costs $34.00 one way. So our FREE shuttle is a great value for those guests needing it, especially for our many regular business travelers.
Our breakfast includes many items including hot fresh made waffles, biscuits and gravy, hot ham and cheese croissants, oatmeal as well as fresh fruits yogurts assorted baked goods and juices. Our coffee is Snake River Roasters a local award winning coffee company.
I ask that the next time your travels bring you to Jackson you give us an opportunity to demonstrate that your experience was not typical of a guest to the Lexington at Jackson Hole.
Thank you again for your comments

Regards,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Wonderful experience -- we stayed in one of the two-room suites in the new area. It was top notch from the bed and bedding to the toiletries and towels! Located only a few blocks from the downtown square it's easily within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The breakfast was great and attended by a courteous staff. There is a pool and whirlpool but they're in a separate builidng that you have to go outside to get to which might be an issue in the colder months. We wouldn't think of staying else when in Jackson Hole. Also, we received several emails after we booked which had a nice customer service touch, especially the one the day before staing they were looking forward to our visit and giving us all the confirmation information again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sij003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, nice and clean, great location, very close to the wonderful down town area of Jackson. Really enjoyed being able to leave the car behind, walk around town to all the restaurants and shops. Very cute town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagsrpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing