We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location! Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location! Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed at the Lexington for 2 night with our 5, 7, and 10 year olds. They came to pick us up at the airport and the driver we had was awesome! We arrived very early in the day and when we checked in our room was ready. We did get a little lost finding our room, so you may want to ask which building you are in when you check-in. The room was nice. Did not feel cramped with all of us.
Some of the hotel highlights:
Coming back at night and the boys and my husband playing chess in the lobby, by the fire, while enjoying cookies and hot chocolate
The super friendly front desk staff
Within walking distance to all of downtown
Great Sushi place right next door

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    276
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
297
339
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Lexington. Read all the reviews previous to staying here and felt it was mixed so we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the suite was appointed the 2 queen beds were very comfortable and we had 2 large flat screen tv's. Had a basement room at the end of the hallway that had a window looking out to the road but didn't hear traffic in the night and come to think of it didn't hear our neighbors at all and the hotel was full during our stay. Didn't know there was an indoor pool and hot tub so didn't bring suits but wished we had - looked inviting. Also the property had a nice outdoor sitting area perfect for enjoying the fall afternoons reading a book or just lounging. The breakfast was yummy especially enjoyed the baked ham and cheese crossaints and the hot coffee in the lobby at all times was nice. Staff was very friendly and they have a computer in lobby with free internet so was able to check into our flight ahead of time and print boarding passes so hope that is useful info for the next traveler.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank audra39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, very accommodating. Continental breakfast is very good. We had trouble with our air conditioner and I mentioned at the front desk that something was wrong, by the time we got back to our room late that afternoon, it was fixed. Very close to Grand Teton National Park

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I read the reviews before booking the Lexington and saw they were somewhat mixed, but decided to take a chance. What a really nice surprise. We were upgraded from a courtyard room (I think those are the two older buildings with exterior entrances) to a suite. We did have what some reviewers call a "basement" room, but it was fine with us. The suite has a separate living area, TV, desk, and kitchenette (complete with microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, two-burner stove, dishes, utensils and more). The queen beds were very comfortable; I would rate them like a Sheraton or Hilton dream bed.

Other pluses/niceties: fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, coffee and tea in the lobby, continental breakfast (including hot items like waffles, biscuits and gravy, savory croissants), on-site laundry, indoor pool & jacuzzi, and computer in the lobby to print boarding passes. We didn't know it at the time of booking, the there's a free shuttle to and from Jackson Hole airport, so it's very convenient and saves money on a taxi.

The staff were very warm, helpful and friendly. They were having an end of the season BBQ for the staff and invited guests to attend. All in all, a great place and would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed in a queen suite with 2 queen beds. Check in was prompt and courteous. Room rate of $200 per night was expensive but comparable properties about the same price. Two blocks from town square. Be sure to request a unit in the new building. Comfotable beds. Had a problem with the A/C but they offered us another unit. We decided to stay where we were and open the window for fresh air. Ed, the General Manager, was exceptionally nice to speak with. We had planned staying at the Wyoming Inn but changed our minds at the last minute. I would say that the 2 properties are about equal in other ways but the fact that The Lexington was so close to town center makes it a good choice,everything else being equal. We would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otts1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2010

FREE shuttle to and from airport! ( We paid $45 for a taxi to get to the airport from a different location 15 minutes away to get home). Simply call the Lexington when you land and they were very prompt to pick us up. My husband did not have his bathroom supplies and asked at the desk a location to buy these items and they instead provided him with razor, toothpaste, shampoo and anything else he needed. The room (2C) was great- new sofa,chair, HUGE flat screen TV, queen bed, full size oven and fridge. The wall AC/Heat was a little loud but probably unavoidable due to proximity to bed. FREE breakfast(fresh fruit,cereal,hard boiled eggs, pot of oatmeal, breads, hot ham croissant,
waffles). We enjoyed it. The Lexington is 2 blocks from town square so we walked to a different restaurant or bar each night. Great location! While sitting outside early in am,
I met Tim who runs the hotel and was very interested in knowing if there was anything
his staff could do to make our trip more enjoyable(places to go or any help we may need
with anything). I told him we were very pleased!! (P.S. There was an enclosed small pool and hot tub next to the outdoor sitting area where I was that morning but we did not
use it.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Mel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed one night here. The hotel was clean and well appointed. Given that walking around Jackson is like walking around a trendy shopping mall, this was a good choice. Close enough to walk into town the location was fine. Like everything in Jackson, be prepared for a higher than expected price. The breakfast was forgetable at best, albeit it was free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing