We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, reasonable price, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lexington. Breakfast was good and fresh. The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent location. High price point but so is the rest of Jackson. Good value considering the area. We stayed in the attached, interior entrance, queen suites. I do wish the 2 queens had been in separate rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 980 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

Like most of the hotels in the area The Lexington has a captive audience. Yes Jackson is a wonderful place to visit but I don't understand the "We have an endless supply of visitors and therefore don't need to take care of our property" mentality that goes with this Wyoming town.

I am told that this is one of the better hotels in the area and I believe it was, but it is worn and dated and not worth the cost of the room. In fairness, the breakfast and location were good and the staff very helpfull but the rest while passable was disapointing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChecolColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed at the Lexington for a week during our trip to Jackson and Yellowstone. The hotel is easily located off one of the main roads and in walking distance to shops, main square and several restaurants. The rooms seem to have been remodeled recently and comfortably accommodated our family of 3 (2 adults, 10 yo boy). We especially liked the location, as we would stroll in the morning to grab some breakfast/coffee without using our car. In the evening, you could walk to restaurants/shops nearby. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breng2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We popped in to the Lexington on Labour weekend to see if they had availability. The staff were so charming and helpful we decided to stay. We were so pleased we did; the rooms are beautiful - we stayed in a suite which had everything we could possibly have needed. There is a laundry on site, breakfast is excellent and there is a pool but we didnt have time to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootstrapbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

The hotel is an average 4 star hotel in terms of the room, location and service. There is one terrible flaw, it is nearly impossible to get a good night's sleep. The heater is in room and makes a loud noise whenever it kicks on. I am normally a sound sleeper and was awake half the night. My wife who sleeps lightly did not sleep at all. Finally the walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eph76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2010

To our valued guests from Pittsburg, thank you for your comments. And please accept our apologies for your poor nights sleep. Our goal at the Lexington at Jackson Hole is for our guests to enjoy a wonderful stay and get a good, restful sleep. Since receiving this review, our maintenance department has gone through all of our rooms checking for noisy heaters. We did find a couple that were louder than expected and have made the necessary adjustments to these units.

We at the Lexington are dedicated to offering excellence in value and service in Jackson Hole. We appreciate all our guest’s comments. They help us to provide the best accommodations in historic Jackson Hole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

With the assistance of Paula to extend our stay, we so thoroughly enjoyed our visit to The Lexington. From start to finish, everyone was wonderful. Our suite was well decorated. Four pillows per bed, I was in heaven. Large roomy bathroom. I could go on, but it's no necessary. Just stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Had a great two night stay prior to our visit into Yellowstone. The evening staff is very friendly and we got great information on visiting the Tetons and touring. The morning staff is not as friendly, probably as they are busier. I requested late check out until 1:00 PM which was a stated benefit of the "Lexington Experience" program but was told the most they offer is noon. The ham and cheese croissants for breakfast were great as was the included WI-FI.
The pool is small as was mentioned and was not heated so it was a bit cold. The only thing I wish they had was an exercise room although I guess with all the nature and outdoor things to do probably not a big deal and I might not have used it.

Overall a great stay after we got by the sticker shock of Jackson overall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tribal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $122 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing