We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alberta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overall Good”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I was expecting alot more from this hotel as I thought it was quite expensive. BUt then I realized that it was CHEAP compareds to alot of Jackson lodgings. So when that is put in perspective, it's actually quite good.
Rooms were clean & spacious. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was quiet so sleeping was easy. Very close to all the downtown shops, but just far enough away to avoid the hordes of shoppers.
Swimming pool is the size of my bathtub! Looks big on the websites, but actually tiny, tiny, tiny! That was the major disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    273
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
294
332
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelly, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I had the chance for a night away and stayed at the Lexington. What a great choice. The Inn is located centrally so you can walk to the shops, restaurants and night life which makes for a great evening. Though we were familiar with most restaurants, the staff were well informed and gave us some new recommendations. Best of all everyone was welcoming and friendly. We returned to the hotel at 10:30 pm and George, the night manager met us with warm, fresh cheesecake to end the night. The rooms were spacious and quiet ,and breakfast the next morning was well beyond what one would expect a "continental breakfast" to be. This is definitely the place I will recommend to family and friends visiting Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Just returned from 2-night stay with husband and teenage son. Reserved a suite with two queen beds and separate room with sofa/TV. Very spacious, new, clean and comfy. Having a large sink vanity area outside bathroom was a plus. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, especially young man named George who helped my husband with his computer. Lobby was handsomely decorated. Complimentary continental breakfast was adequate, served in an upstairs room with fireplace and plenty of seating, although there weren't many people around at this time of year.
Main reason for choosing this hotel was additional space of a suite, which wasn't cheap and charged extra $10 for our son since we was over 12. However, it worked for us. If on a budget and just needed a double room, there were other hotels that were probably cheaper.
Recommended restauarants would be Silver Dollar and the Cadillac Grill (try the elk meatloaf). Nani's, an Italian restaurant close to hotel, was really good but very overpriced. All in all, a very nice place. Very, very convenient to center of town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesDogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Our stay at the Lexington hotel was very nice. I was there with my brother's family which included an 18 y.o. and a 7 y.o. The lobby was staffed by a very knowledgeable and friendly staff at all times. There was also complimentary coffee and tea available in the lobby as well as great cookies in the afternoon. The hotel had free Wi-Fi and a free computer in the lobby with a printer and internet for use. A free breakfast was available every morning with pastry, juice, coffee/tea, yogurt, cereal and even fresh Belgian waffles. However the breakfast menu was identical every day and I really missed not having eggs or protein of any kind. The hotel is closely located to the center of Jackson and is in walking distance to restaurants, stores and art galleries of which Jackson has an abundance of. It’s about a 15 minute car ride to Jackson Hole. Our room was very clean, spacious, with two queen size beds, a dresser, closet, table and chairs, a TV, hair dryer, a small refrigerator and microwave and a small coffee pot. The pool and hot tub were in a separate building, but non of us used it. Overall it was a very pleasant and nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grlfrmnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, everything was clean, great location, wonderful staff. Definately would return

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverEllenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Our stay at the Lexington was great. I cannot comment on the breakfast because we enjoyed the town, but the rooms were large and very comfortable, the towels new and soft, nice bathrooms and vanity, free wi-fi. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Just a two block walk from the square. All around great stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Stayed at the Trapper before and after our trip in the Snow Lodge at Yellowstone. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with two queen beds. It was a short walk to downtown Jackson and the Elk Refuge. No need for a car. Bus stop to ski hills directly across street. The friendly staff could not do enough to make sure our stay was perfect. The free WiFi was great to work on my on line class. The room was spotless. The waffles at breakfast were just what we needed before taking off to play in the snow.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing