We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would stay here again.”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I'm tried and have asthma. I need a clean room. This was one of the cleaness I have ever stayed at.
We were visiting family. We were only going to stay one night then decided to stay another but we could not get another room like the one we had. We could have upgraded to a bigger room which would cost us more. Being retired comes with a price. So we had to move on.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncoco53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    276
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
297
339
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorks
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed here after moving out of the Anvil after one night (see separate review), in the cheaper courtyard rooms. We had stayed here before when it was just a basic motel, and the owners have tried to drag in a bit upmarket - nothing wrong with that, but it is a bit pricey even taking in to account a) this is Jackson and b) the 15% discount they offered us right off the bat, even though it was Labor Day w'end! But the rooms were clean, spacious, and the car park spacious, and we enjoyed our stay. Nice touches include the lawn/garden areas around the car parks, with soft seating to lounge in the sun in. I agree with previous reviewers though that the aircon is on the noisy side, and the windows could do with some sheer curtains so that you can let daylight in whilst preserving your modesty.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthYorksBeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

With one night in a double queen room coming in at over $180 w/taxes I feel this hotel is a overpriced but I understand that most hotels in this area are overpriced for what they are. Here a the pros and cons for us:
Pros: clean, spacious rooms in a great location. Microwave and fridge in room. Separate vanity area for bathroom. Cookies in the lobby. Very attractive lobby area. Free WiFi. Room decor a bit tired but OK.
Cons: checked in by a staffer who while not UNfriendly was definately not friendly. Come on. In this business a friendly greeting is a must. It costs NOTHING. Hotel owners listen up. Insist that guests be greeting warmly. "Welcome to Trapper Inn. We're glad you chose to stay with us. Let us know if you need anything and we'll do our best". How's that? Now you have a script that's easy for your people to learn. Instead of "here's your key....here's where your room is....sign here".
Energy efficient room lighting is dark. Don't get an upper level room if you don't want to carry heavy luggage up a flight of stairs. No sheers under the window drapes so you have two options. Closed and dark as a cave (great for sleeping) or open and fully exposed to everyone walking by your room. Bring earplugs if you will need to run the A/C unit and sleep at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We had one of the standard "motel" rooms that face the parking lot. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It had a frig, microwave, and nice bath products. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful, and gave good recommendations for local activities. The morning continential breakfast was good and in a nice sized room. Coffee is available all day in the lobby. There is a pool, which we did not use, but it looks very small. There are some nice areas with pleasant outdoor furniture available. That being said, I guess everything in Jackson Hole is expensive, but the price for staying in what was a basic motel room seemed excessive.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed with a large group of extended family- 10 of us, on a great 12 day adventurous road trip. The Trapper Inn was near the end of our trip, after having visited Yellowstone and Grand Teton's National Parks. The hotel is about 10 minutes by car from the airport- if you are flying. It is smack in the center of town, with a great little romantic Italian restaurant behind it, close to a popular bakery, and Mexican restaurant too. They took an old hotel and did an upscale western-themed remodel and it works. The breakfast bar is nice, the rooms are basic but the bedding, pillows and toiletries are above average to give a posh feel. It's about 4 blocks from Jedediah's sourdough pancake house, 1 block to Ripley's Believe it or Not and other tourist activities like the antler arches.

The only compliaint is that the indoor swimming pool was small. This is no doubt due to trying to squeeze it on to the property as part of their remodel. It isn't a big deal, the kiddos only complained a little bit about the pool size. We stayed for two days, in 3 rooms with 5 children under the age of 12, and 5 adults.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland - Upper Eastern Shore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2009

My friend and I stayed at the Trapper Inn for 1 week in May 2009. The week of the 13th.
The room was of a nice size (I thought it was big) with 2 queen beds, plenty of room for us not be in each others space.
There was a fridge and mirco, table and two chairs.
Free WIFI and a TV.
The sink location was outside the bathroom which made it nice for the two of us. While one was in the shower the other could use the sink and dry hair brush teeth, etc.
The Inn offered breakfast, but we went to Kmart and bought bowls, spoons, cereal and milk.
We parked directly in front of our courtyard room, which made it nice for unloading and loading the rented SUV.
The Inn allowed me to ship a box to them a day or two prior to our arrival.
I shipped my spotting scope, heavy clothes, etc.
The rate for the room was great, as the time of year, was considered off season.
I am planning for another week trip in September 2009 and will stay at the Trapper for 4 nights and the rate is considerably higher than when I was there in May.......their location and already knowing the quailty of the rooms is why I am staying their again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granny2gtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The location and room were just what we needed. It was 2 queen beds, a kitchenette and separate sitting area. The room had 2 TV's - although we were on vacation and not really watching TV - after a long day of sight-seeing and 2 teenage girls - don't underestimate how nice it is to have the 2 televisions. What did we like best? The ability to walk into town without being right in the middle of town. Instead we were 3-4 blocks away and slightly quieter. With 2 teenage girls they were able to walk into town on their own and shop. A number of listings on tripadvisor had nice hotels, but they are on the busier highway and you lose the essence of being in an old western town. Our recommendation is to stay closer to town.

The room was clean. It had the extra's you need - really fluffy towels, glasses, corkscrew, even pots and pans. Plus a laundry room for guests. The only time we wrinkled our nose is when we walked into the room and saw it was "basement" level with the window looking out on people walking by - but we soon forgot about that - with all the extra nice things available .

We spent a night in Yellowstone and then stayed at The Terra in Teton Village. Overall, the girls were much happier in Jackson with so many things to do.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayenell_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole

Property: The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Address: 285 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing